Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Moist, healthy, and delicious! You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I changed too much in the recipe and they did not turn out well so I am back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I followed the recipe and the muffins turned out just okay. The second time I used 4 very ripe bananas, no blueberries, and 1/3 c brown sugar. I really enjoyed the muffins and will make it again using bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
OMG soo good!! I used 1/4c egg whites rather than an egg, used mashed banana and topped up with apple sauce to reach 1/2 c, and I used all whole wheat flour. I beat the egg whites seperately to give the recipe a light fluffy texture... odd for bran muffins I know! lol I am really enjoying these!! a real treat... that doesnt break the diet... now to only have 1!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great muffins that are super moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe even though I tweaked it quite a bit. Didn't have wheat bran so substituted with wheat germ, pumpernickel flour & oats. Used 1/2 cup of brown sugar but think that the 2/3 would have been just fine. Used fieldberrry applesauce instead of just regular apple. Maybe a 1 1/4 of mixed frozen fieldberries instead of just blueberries. Overall, nice texture and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
no fat! super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I thought these were great for being so healthy! I used 1 cup of whole grain flour instead of the whole wheat and all purpose. They still were fluffy. Plus I used frozen raspberries and blueberries for some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I substituted regular Splenda for the bown sugar and added an extra 1/3-2/3 cup of powdered milk to the dry ingredients. Marvelous and sugar free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Fantastic! Works well with all whole wheat four in place of the all-purpose, and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States