Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
These were really good! I took another reviewers suggestion and used 1/4 cup of honey instead of the brown sugar. I also used a banana instead of the applesauce. I only had a cup of the wheat bran so I added 1/4 cup each wheat germ and oat bran. The second time I made these I added chopped pecans. So yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
If you're used to light, fluffy, sweet muffins, don't try this recipe. If you want a grainy, healthy, low-cal, surprisingly tasty muffin that you can feel good about, do try it. I added 1 tsp. of nutmeg. I also followed someone's suggestion and used only whole wheat flour, 1/3 cup honey, and no brown sugar. (Might add some Xylitol as well, next time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bacau, Bacau, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
They are decent for the calories but it's definitely not my favorite healthy muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I can't believe how good these muffins are! I followed the recipe exact but omitted the baking soda and used all whole wheat flour. I was worried about the consistency of the batter (it was really runny) but they puffed up and came out moist and lovely. Definitely a keeper!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
WOW....VERY VERY IMPRESSED!!! I must admit, I used raspberries instead because I wanted to make lemon raspberry muffins...regardless this is a KEEPER!!! I can't wait to make them as blueberry muffies!!! If you want the raspberry version: 1 cup fresh or frozen raspberries, 1 tbsp fresh lemon juice and 1 tsp fresh lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I've been making these for about a year now. Always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Sooooooo good. I made the exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Moist, healthy, and delicious! You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I changed too much in the recipe and they did not turn out well so I am back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States