Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Doesn't taste like low fat at all! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I did not have any bran so I replaced it using oatmeal. This recipe is so good and only 1.5 g of fat per. Soak oatmeal just like the bran. Mix the eg and sugar mixture into the oatmeal when it is ready Let it sit while you sift flour so flavors come out. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made these with the intention of giving them as a gift to be frozen and ended up eating three before I even took them out of the tin to cool. So good! I ended up using 3/4 cup oat bran in place of the 1 1/2 cups wheat bran because that's all my grocery store had stocked at 6am. Still came out wonderful. Please try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Yes, this is a really GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Moist and delicious but refrigerate or freeze the extra muffins because they get moldy quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These are so easy to make and absolutely delicious! I make them for my husband and I all the time now to have with breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
too much wheat bran
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These muffins were great. I did the recipe as is with the exception of using Eggbeaters instead of egg, and I added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts for some added texture/crunch. These were a hearty and healthy snack. We'll make these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
super healthy and so tasty... I didn't have any available muffin tins to I put mine in a loaf pan and baked lowered the oven temperature to 350 and baked for 45 minutes.. It could have went a little longer probably 50-55 minutes... but it tasted wonderful and couldn't get any healthier...unless you cut back on the sugar... which I may do next time... if you think it tastes a little bland add some cinnamon but otherwise i like it just how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
these were delicious! although mine tended to be blue - maybe used too many blueberries? they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 751) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States