Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Really really good. I replaced the apple puree with mashed banana, purely because we didn't have apple, and added cinnamon, the whole family loved them. Very moist and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These are excellent! They are so easy to make and they are moist as a can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Delicious! My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
love that this moist muffin was healthy and satisfied my sweet tooth. it is a bit blander and grainier than a regular blueberry muffin, but still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Amazing for it being low-fat. I tweaked it a little to cut some of the calories. Instead of adding brown sugar, I used the twin sugar brown sugar. It's basically a sweetener like Splenda made to taste like brown sugar. A lot of diabetics use it. Also instead of vanilla extract, I used imitation. Came out to about 80-85 calories. I used sugar-free smuckers blueberry jam to go with it but my family put butter on theirs. Went nicely with a small yogurt with chopped almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These muffins came out great! I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Tried recipe as originally posted. Delicious, moist, and healthy. Thought about making substitutions, but then though WHY. They really need no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterproof, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Delicious ... someone gave me a box of oat bran and I was looking to use it up ... so I substituded oat for wheat bran, followed exact recipe, but also added a tablespoon of orange rind. As suggested topped with raw sugar grandules, and they came out moist, delicious, and healthy ! PS I tried the muffin recipe on the oat bran box and it was dry and tasteless. Glad I decided to give it another shot and came to Allrecipe for help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These are outstanding. For bran muffins, they have a great texture - not mealy like bran muffins can be. Next time I might cut back on the sugar a bit, as they were pretty sweet. The kids loved them - Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I couldn't find oat bran so I substituted one cup of oatmeal and as another review suggested, I substitued 1/4 cup honey for the brown sugar and added a little cinnamon. They turned out moist and tasted ok, not sure if I'd make them again, they're edible but not terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan_1967

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States