Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
These were really moist and great texture. I went with the suggested substitution of banana, honey and all w.w flour. I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon. Next time I think I will try them with almond extract rather than vanilla and maybe a little nutmeg. Definitely will make again. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I am having the same problem with rawness in the middle. Is that from using fresh blueberries instead of frozen or dried? The outside seems yummy, though. I am leaving them in for a little longer to see if that will help. Any suggestions about the squishy middle? This doesn't usually happen when I bake muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Moist, chewy. Just the right amount of sweet. No substitutions but I made 16 muffins instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
WOW!!!! I just made these muffins and they came out great!! I didn't do anything extra except added a little bit more vanilla extract. I'm definitely going to be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
OUTSTANDING!!! Moist... satisfying... WOW! Don't change a thing expect I like loads of fruit so I added 1.5 cups of berries (half blueberries, half whole cranberries) It's become a staple for myself and my college daughter as a healthy, satisfying delicious breakfast on the go. Totally complete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fergus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Really really good. I replaced the apple puree with mashed banana, purely because we didn't have apple, and added cinnamon, the whole family loved them. Very moist and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
These are excellent! They are so easy to make and they are moist as a can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Delicious! My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
love that this moist muffin was healthy and satisfied my sweet tooth. it is a bit blander and grainier than a regular blueberry muffin, but still tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States