Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
They were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Amazing muffin recipe! We followed it exact and ours came out perfect. We made them this afternoon and they are almost gone! Having a hard time trying to save one for my breakfast tomorrow! Will make again, and again, and again..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessilala
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Love this Recipe!! tasted really good I used fresh blueberries!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessilala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Loved these little guys. Made up a batch (had to use frozen berries because they're not in season yet) and stuck the rest in the freezer for future breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
this is an excellent blueberry bran muffin recipe- I did not have bran on hand so I used wheat germ instead and they turned out wonderfully! I have added this recipe to my recipe box as I intend on using it for many more times to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DTRUBELA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These are awesome and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made these at least twice a month if not more. I used a bag of frozen mixed berries. Husband loves them for a morning treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbinmar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
These are excellent!! I didn't change a thing and they came out tasting like they were high fat muffins (aka delicious)!!! I would recommend using fresh blueberries...keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I love these! Did make a couple of alterations to the recipe. Used 1/2 cup of wheat bran, 1 cup each of whole wheat flour and white flour. Used Splenda brown sugar blend according to the package directions. They're FANTASTIC! And only 3 Points Plus for Weight Watchers each! A couple of sprays of I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray, and it's a great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I used oat bran instead of wheat bran because I couldn't find it at my store. Also substituted Splenda brown sugar for the sugar, but otherwise made as directed. They puffed up nicely. I had no trouble with doneness. Tasted good and just sweet enough. Chewy, but in a good way. (maybe it was the oat bran?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Cotton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States