Low Fat Apple Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by amwalt
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
After reading other reviews, I decided to add extra apple, some cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla extract, and chopped walnuts to add some extra flavor. In addition, I used whole wheat flour and milk and low fat vanilla yogurt instead of buttermilk. I made mini muffins and they only needed about 10 minutes in a 440 degree oven. They turned out really well! They're great little, healthy, and filling snacks. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Made these a couple weeks ago and the wife and I really enjoyed them. I never made any changes to the recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These were great!! I made a double batch and made 12 large muffins instead. The only changes I made were 1/2 white flour, 1/2 wheat flour, and adding raisins and chopped walnuts. Very moist!! Def. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I used frozen blueberries instead of the apple. Muffins came out great, very healthy tasting and enjoyable, good for breakfast snack...not sugary, some people may want to add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
They are a little bland, even after adding a tsp. of vanilla and cinnamon. I used 1 whole egg instead of 2 egg whites. I also added raisins for some more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These were great! Moist and tasty and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is a great low fat recipe, and easy to make but I found they are a little bland. I added 1/4 tsp of Nutmeg, 1 tsp of Vanilla as well as some raisins and Cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I have loved almost all recipes that I have made off of this site and these were not one of them. Dry sawdust muffins with not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These were incredibly moist and I know they are incredibly healthy. I threw in some frozen blueberries and that was a nice touch. Very nice for a quick breakfast. I loved mine with some jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWMolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States