Low Carb Zucchini Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Great low carb alternative to pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
After I sliced the zucchini, I tossed it with some spices before sautéing in the skillet with olive oil. Topped it with tomato sauce (made with a can of diced tomatoes, olive oil, garlic, roasted cumin, & fresh basil). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I really liked this. I tried a similar recipe, that called for salting the zucchini first, and didn't like it so much. This zucchini almost tasted like it was cooked in butter. I am pretty sure that using fresh small-medium garden zucchini helped. I followed the recipe exactly. Only thing is I used a GEFU spirooli type hand slicer. I was able to slice 2 zucchini in no time. My only issue with this slicer, is it leaves a knob piece at the end. I also will have to get a small bristle brush to clean the tiny blades. I still recommend it, for a recipe like this. I got 2 servings at 85-90 calories each. The recipe is healthy, tasty, and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Could not wait to get online and comment. It is great. First of all, I peeled the zucchini as I wanted to fool hubby and green would've been a clue. Secondly, I was so concerned with overcooking zucchini that I actually didn't cook long enough and he figured it out. You need to cook zucchini as instructed in recipe. I used a spiral slicer to cut the zucchini. This will be a regular dish in our home. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I added in some garlic and Italian seasoning for more flavoring and didn't even use any water, just stir fried in my 12 inch cast iron skillet the olive oil, the zucchini made its own liquid as it was cooking. I had six small/medium zucchinis and made a big pan of "Zoodles" for four people. Topped with my homemade tomato/meat sauce and some Parmesan cheese. The husband said it tasted more Italian than regular pasta does. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Just made this. Although, didn't have zucchini so used summer squash instead. It was amazing. Ate it just with the olive oil and salt and pepper and some left over roasted check mixed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I make this all the time! Sooo good! I add sautéed shrimp and garlic and there's your whole dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is wonderful and if I had my eyes closed, I would never ever know it was zucchini and not pasta. I bought a spiral machine for the zucchini and it was so easy to make into 'spaghetti'. Next I will try to spiral another zucchini and put Italian dressing on it for a salad that I think my hubby, who hates veggies, will also enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME! I have tried it as written and my own version as well. With my version, I added onion and garlic to the oil before adding the zucchini then added Italian seasonings as it cooked. I did not use any water at all. Used my favorite spaghetti sauce with a little parm cheese on top. Like both versions! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I sure wish this (and all) recipes would give ounces/weight instead of "2 zucchini" since they vary in size greatly. I'm not European, but they always give weight instead of a number of vegetables. Thanks, this looks great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States