Low Carb Zucchini Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I am AMAZED! as one reviewer stated, I too had just bought the Vegetti and couldn't wait to try this, bought the zucchini a day or two before family showed up for the weekend. (2 of which along with my hubby are diabetics) I did learn one tip. Don't cut off all of the stem top if using the vegetti. or you will just rip chunks out of the top of the zucchini. I Zoodled 2 zucchini just so that everyone could try them. I also didn't use any water or broth, only used a little unsalted butter, 1 clove minced garlic, salt and pepper, sautéed until still firm tender, topped withe (Turkey) Wedding gift spaghetti sauce and a little fresh grated parmesan cheese. OMG! these will be making it to my table a lot now! and will also be making it to my in laws tables too. they were bickering over who got the last of them! LOL! I like some of the other suggestions using pesto, fresh tomatoes, Alfredo even chicken etc.. thank you so much for sharing this amazing idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Photo by brandi.wilson
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Delish low-carb meal. I doctor it up a bit by: sautéing onions, minced garlic, bell pepper & mushrooms (season with salt, pepper & garlic powder)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Good! I added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I don't add any olive oil- I just julienne the zucchini and toss it in boiling water for about 2 minutes. I love pasta so this is a great way to get some extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Love it, I put some diced tomatoes in mine and served it with pork, so delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Excellent! Served with marina sauce and turkey meatballs. We did have to drain the zoodles after coming them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Awesome, quick and easy ( soooo good with white bean faux Alfredo sauce ! ) thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolie Exie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I followed others suggestion and added garlic and switched chicken stock for the water, as well as topped it with Parmesan cheese. My kids, who normally refuse to eat zucchini gave it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was SUPER GOOD! even for non- low carb eaters- I added probably more parmesan cheese- it was DELICIOUS- a little time consuming but SO worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States