Low Carb Zucchini Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Just made this. Although, didn't have zucchini so used summer squash instead. It was amazing. Ate it just with the olive oil and salt and pepper and some left over roasted check mixed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I make this all the time! Sooo good! I add sautéed shrimp and garlic and there's your whole dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This is wonderful and if I had my eyes closed, I would never ever know it was zucchini and not pasta. I bought a spiral machine for the zucchini and it was so easy to make into 'spaghetti'. Next I will try to spiral another zucchini and put Italian dressing on it for a salad that I think my hubby, who hates veggies, will also enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME! I have tried it as written and my own version as well. With my version, I added onion and garlic to the oil before adding the zucchini then added Italian seasonings as it cooked. I did not use any water at all. Used my favorite spaghetti sauce with a little parm cheese on top. Like both versions! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I sure wish this (and all) recipes would give ounces/weight instead of "2 zucchini" since they vary in size greatly. I'm not European, but they always give weight instead of a number of vegetables. Thanks, this looks great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
A great way to enjoy zucchinis. Use your own ideas for toppings. I'm sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great alternative to pasta. My husband surprised me when he said he liked it. I used my own sauce and meat balls to make a very low carb meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I changed it a bit to suit my family's taste...1. I minced garlic and put it in the oil before adding zucchini. 2. I made a rose sauce to pour over top. It was a delicious meal and we can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Good substitute for pasta. family loved it. did not even peel zucchini. Used mandolin to make spaghetti strips. Had it with veg pasta sauce and homemade meatballs. Sauteed 2 cloves of garlic before adding the zucchini. this will become a staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
My family loves this. I skip the water and just saute the zoodles until crisp tender. These are not meant to be served alone but need a yummy sauce to complete them...think scampi, piccata, or marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuna Zucchini Elbow Pasta

A quick-and-easy pasta for no-fuss weeknight dinners.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States