Low Carb Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
YUM YUM!!! I was so worried these wouldn't hold because there was no way of making these into patties by hand. They were to goopy. Anyway so I just spooned it into the pan shaped it as well as a I could and hoped it would hold. They flipped beautifully! Tasted good too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I'm low-carbin' it and thought I'd try these for a different breakfast. They are deliciously savory. I put the zucchini in a thin cotton towel in the colander, salt it and then wring out the liquid. I added extra parmesan and used minced red onions. FABULOUS!! I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Loved this, our resolution was to go low carb and these were delicious. I didn't have to tweek anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly130

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Fabulous!!! I used my mini-processor to chop up the zucchini. Found there was alot less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Delicious, followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. I scaled it down for 1 serving too and it worked well. Thinking about adding crab to see if you could make crab cakes with this recipe. If I do I'll repost and tell how it came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have a very similar recipe, that I serve as a side dish. The only difference is I use 2 TBSP of soy protein for binding and add feta cheese instead of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Nommy. They tasted super good. I didn't take the time to properly drain the zucchini because I don't have any paper towels at the moment (I also excluded the onion powder because I don't have any of that either.) If you properly drain them, they will hold together better, probably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
We were impressed! My husband said 'best zucchini he ever had'. We eat diabetic friendly, and I have lots of zucchini in the garden. Even my boys thought it was 'edible'. This is easy to make as the Zucchini is easy to shred, getting the water out of it was the difficult part. I didn't have basil leaves, and I used shredded Mexican blend cheese, but I kept everything else the same. I noticed it took longer to cook on each side than stated, but that was probably because of the water content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twistedsisterl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Wonderful flavor! Can also be frozen and reheated either in a frying pan or microwave. One tip: I was trying to figure out how to make these for a crowd, but the salting, draining, etc. was just too much work. I put the shredded zucchini in my dehydrator for an hour at 125 degrees. Perfect solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This reciepe was AMAZING. I would serve this to the Queen. Followed all the directions to a T. The more you squeeze out the liquid from the veg the better. I am on a low carb diet and am extremely picky about my food and this was THE BOMB. I make my own full fat Greek yogurt and a little dollop set this pancake into outerspace. I used Parmesano Reggiano and all homegrown ingredients. Good ingredients=Good food. Served this with roasted chicken and heirloom tomatoes salad with balsamic vinegar red wine vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States