Low Carb Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Sounds delish! Has anyone tried baking it? I'm starting Atkins but I thought I'd take a bit of the fat out by just roasting it the way I do broccoli. Just wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Husband says less garlic... :) and I had already used only 2 cloves...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Great Recipe! I used half the ingredients, and it was just the right amount for one person. I salted them and let them sit for only 10 Minutes before squeezing out the water, and they held together perfectly. They also taste great with a Cucumber-Yoghurt-Dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catnipcat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I make a similar recipe, but add Old Bay Seasoning and also bread crumbs to give it shape. I do not use basil or nutmeg and then flour the cakes and fry in oil. They taste like crab cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Fabulous!!! I used my mini-processor to chop up the zucchini. Found there was alot less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have a very similar recipe, that I serve as a side dish. The only difference is I use 2 TBSP of soy protein for binding and add feta cheese instead of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Pretty good taste and definitely unique... but WAY too much work for the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Sorry, just made these. I have one large, flat pancake. Couldn't get the to become individual pancakes. Too much liquid. Drained in frig or an hour, but still too moist. Even tried some corn flour to dry to dry it out, but no luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This reciepe was AMAZING. I would serve this to the Queen. Followed all the directions to a T. The more you squeeze out the liquid from the veg the better. I am on a low carb diet and am extremely picky about my food and this was THE BOMB. I make my own full fat Greek yogurt and a little dollop set this pancake into outerspace. I used Parmesano Reggiano and all homegrown ingredients. Good ingredients=Good food. Served this with roasted chicken and heirloom tomatoes salad with balsamic vinegar red wine vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
my mom loved it but not me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States