Low Carb Zucchini Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Great Recipe! I used half the ingredients, and it was just the right amount for one person. I salted them and let them sit for only 10 Minutes before squeezing out the water, and they held together perfectly. They also taste great with a Cucumber-Yoghurt-Dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catnipcat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I make a similar recipe, but add Old Bay Seasoning and also bread crumbs to give it shape. I do not use basil or nutmeg and then flour the cakes and fry in oil. They taste like crab cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Fabulous!!! I used my mini-processor to chop up the zucchini. Found there was alot less liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I have a very similar recipe, that I serve as a side dish. The only difference is I use 2 TBSP of soy protein for binding and add feta cheese instead of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Pretty good taste and definitely unique... but WAY too much work for the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Sorry, just made these. I have one large, flat pancake. Couldn't get the to become individual pancakes. Too much liquid. Drained in frig or an hour, but still too moist. Even tried some corn flour to dry to dry it out, but no luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This reciepe was AMAZING. I would serve this to the Queen. Followed all the directions to a T. The more you squeeze out the liquid from the veg the better. I am on a low carb diet and am extremely picky about my food and this was THE BOMB. I make my own full fat Greek yogurt and a little dollop set this pancake into outerspace. I used Parmesano Reggiano and all homegrown ingredients. Good ingredients=Good food. Served this with roasted chicken and heirloom tomatoes salad with balsamic vinegar red wine vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
my mom loved it but not me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Loved this, our resolution was to go low carb and these were delicious. I didn't have to tweek anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly130

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Wonderful flavor! Can also be frozen and reheated either in a frying pan or microwave. One tip: I was trying to figure out how to make these for a crowd, but the salting, draining, etc. was just too much work. I put the shredded zucchini in my dehydrator for an hour at 125 degrees. Perfect solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States