Low Carb Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made these for dinners with pizza, and loved them. I'm a big fan of zuchinni, and this was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
The coating clumps more to itself than to the zucchini, but the zucchini with the prep does stay nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNJGoeders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My family requested to have these again. They loved them! The only thing that I need to figure out is how to make them a little more firm. They got kind of soggy and they stuck to the pan so the crispy bottoms came off and stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I'm removing this recipe from "my favorites". I didn't care for the flavor. The fries may taste better with a dip but I'm following low-carbs right now and couldn't come up with a good dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious! I salted and re-salted these and let them sit for a few hours while doing other things in the kitchen. I put them on a cookie cooling rack over a sheet pan so the water could drip out. I turned them and salted again. I squeezed all the extra water out with paper towels. I didn't rinse them as instructed. I I felt like that would make them wet again. I hand grated the parmesan and used nutritional yeast instead of ground almonds -not quite a half cup. My oven had been on a long time so it was nice and toasty. These came out perfectly! A delicious low carb craving satisfier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Will make this again! I left some pieces when chopping the almonds, and glad that I did, as it added a little more crunch to the fries. I added a little Old Bay and some garlic powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very good, would definitely make again. I think the key is letting the zucchini drain for about an hour. I also tranferred them to a paper towel. I ground almonds in my coffee grinder and it worked great. You need to eat them right away as they aren't good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Love the fact that these are made with almond flour instead of white flour. I cut the recipe in half for a trial run and only used 1 teaspoon of salt and rinsed well before coating and they seemed very salty. I used the canned Parmesan because I didn't have fresh on hand and I think freshly grated would have been so much better. I think I would cut back on the Parmesan next time also, maybe use 1/2 of what is called for. I baked as directed and they were slightly crisp right out of the oven. Eat right away or they will go limp on you. With a little adjusting of the salt and Parmesan these could be pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
So good! My husband is on the Paleo diet and loves these fries!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I liked this. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States