Low Carb Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
i loved the flavor! I had WAY TOO MUCH salt on mine, any hints on how to avoid that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seashell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These are fantastic... actually addictive like real fries. The trick is to make sure they are coated well and put them on a rack then on a cookie sheet so they are crispy. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This recipe was good, but wasn't quite what I expected. In my opinion the herbs were too much, I am going to cut down on them by 25% or so next time. Or maybe even use fresh herbs instead of dried. It's possible I did something wrong as I did bake about 5 minutes longer than specified here (my oven is weak and often takes longer), but all the herbs came out very bitter tasting. If you are a family who has always raised your children on health food options like these, (assuming you don't mess the herb taste up like I did) your kids will probably like these just fine. This is not however, a recipe to offer children who are being slowly moved into healthier eating. It clearly tastes like something meant to be healthy. I thought the breading came out crispy enough, I actually enjoyed the texture. Someone commented that the breading sticks to itself better than the zucchini and my comments to that would be 1) make sure your zucchini is drained well enough and 2) makes sure you give the egg a moment to drip off before dipping into breading. It sticks to itself because it becomes too infiltrated by the egg. I had this problem near the end when the constant dipping had transferred quite a bit of egg into the breading bowl. Overall I personally liked it, but I will use fresh herbs next time if they are available to me or cut down on the dry. I will also add a little more parmesan, and slice a little thinner to get a more thoroughly crisped outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Taste great but the almond would not stick to the zucchini??Any suggestions???Tasted good..not enough almonds..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Sperling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Love these....am making them again for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Maybe I did something wrong, but mine were pretty soggy. Not sure what I could have done differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
If you are seriously counting carbs, pay attention to the recipe servings listed. This recipe is for 6 servings, so one serving would only be 3/8ths of a zucchini for 4.5 grams of carbs. Great recipe for those of us on Atkins who are missing fried junk food...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I liked this. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
So good! My husband is on the Paleo diet and loves these fries!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Love the fact that these are made with almond flour instead of white flour. I cut the recipe in half for a trial run and only used 1 teaspoon of salt and rinsed well before coating and they seemed very salty. I used the canned Parmesan because I didn't have fresh on hand and I think freshly grated would have been so much better. I think I would cut back on the Parmesan next time also, maybe use 1/2 of what is called for. I baked as directed and they were slightly crisp right out of the oven. Eat right away or they will go limp on you. With a little adjusting of the salt and Parmesan these could be pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States