Low Carb Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I like these a lot. But I don't need low carb, so when I didn't have the ground almonds, I just used Italian bread crumbs instead of the almond & Parmesan & Italian seasoning. They were much lighter, still crispy, and very good. The next batch, I added a little Parmesan to the crumbs. Only slightly heavier, a little more flavorful. Really easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We love this recipe. I added 1/4 cup of Italian Panko Bread Crumbs and I used almond flour. they came out delish. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very happy with how the fries came out! I let the zucchini strips dry for about an hour but did not rinse the salt off with water. I just wiped them and squeezed all the water out. I only needed 1 egg, as well as 1/4c almond meal, 1/4c whole wheat panko crumbs, and 1/8c parmesan cheese. I roasted the fries for about 20mins and they came out with a crunchy coating. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was great! Cripsy and relish just as is. I didn't have any parchment paper so just coconut oiled pan. Will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I think it is better than Potato fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by davisduo88
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
The zucchini fries were yummy, will probably beef up the seasoning next time, maybe with garlic and basil. Will most surely try these again. Had them as a side with allrecipes pineapple chicken tenders, great combo. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Haycraft
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We are low carbing to shred a few lbs. and these were great. I had Almond meal on hand so used it instead of crushed almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Loved this recipe. I am usually disappointed by all the "faux french fry" recipes used with veggies since they either come out too soggy, or bland, or just not as expected. This recipe however is great. I followed the directions exactly as they are listed here. I was able to use my food processor to grind the almonds so I just threw in the Parmesan with the almonds to make my life easier. The zucchini drained nicely, I patted it dry to help get rid of excess moisture. I breaded the slices and baked as directed and they came out delicious and pretty crispy, not soggy or bland, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious. But do have to make sure they drain for an hour. We can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Nice change - these weren't hard to make and they tasted pretty good too. Got mine to turn out crispy outside without being mushy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States