Low Carb Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam Haycraft
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We are low carbing to shred a few lbs. and these were great. I had Almond meal on hand so used it instead of crushed almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I think it is better than Potato fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious. But do have to make sure they drain for an hour. We can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Loved this recipe. I am usually disappointed by all the "faux french fry" recipes used with veggies since they either come out too soggy, or bland, or just not as expected. This recipe however is great. I followed the directions exactly as they are listed here. I was able to use my food processor to grind the almonds so I just threw in the Parmesan with the almonds to make my life easier. The zucchini drained nicely, I patted it dry to help get rid of excess moisture. I breaded the slices and baked as directed and they came out delicious and pretty crispy, not soggy or bland, just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made these for dinners with pizza, and loved them. I'm a big fan of zuchinni, and this was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious! I salted and re-salted these and let them sit for a few hours while doing other things in the kitchen. I put them on a cookie cooling rack over a sheet pan so the water could drip out. I turned them and salted again. I squeezed all the extra water out with paper towels. I didn't rinse them as instructed. I I felt like that would make them wet again. I hand grated the parmesan and used nutritional yeast instead of ground almonds -not quite a half cup. My oven had been on a long time so it was nice and toasty. These came out perfectly! A delicious low carb craving satisfier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very good, would definitely make again. I think the key is letting the zucchini drain for about an hour. I also tranferred them to a paper towel. I ground almonds in my coffee grinder and it worked great. You need to eat them right away as they aren't good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
If you are seriously counting carbs, pay attention to the recipe servings listed. This recipe is for 6 servings, so one serving would only be 3/8ths of a zucchini for 4.5 grams of carbs. Great recipe for those of us on Atkins who are missing fried junk food...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Love these....am making them again for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These are fantastic... actually addictive like real fries. The trick is to make sure they are coated well and put them on a rack then on a cookie sheet so they are crispy. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini 'Noodles'

Zucchini turns into tasty “noodles” sautéed with garlic and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States