Low Carb Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I made these for dinners with pizza, and loved them. I'm a big fan of zuchinni, and this was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
The coating clumps more to itself than to the zucchini, but the zucchini with the prep does stay nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JNJGoeders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
My family requested to have these again. They loved them! The only thing that I need to figure out is how to make them a little more firm. They got kind of soggy and they stuck to the pan so the crispy bottoms came off and stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I'm removing this recipe from "my favorites". I didn't care for the flavor. The fries may taste better with a dip but I'm following low-carbs right now and couldn't come up with a good dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious! I salted and re-salted these and let them sit for a few hours while doing other things in the kitchen. I put them on a cookie cooling rack over a sheet pan so the water could drip out. I turned them and salted again. I squeezed all the extra water out with paper towels. I didn't rinse them as instructed. I I felt like that would make them wet again. I hand grated the parmesan and used nutritional yeast instead of ground almonds -not quite a half cup. My oven had been on a long time so it was nice and toasty. These came out perfectly! A delicious low carb craving satisfier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Will make this again! I left some pieces when chopping the almonds, and glad that I did, as it added a little more crunch to the fries. I added a little Old Bay and some garlic powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very good, would definitely make again. I think the key is letting the zucchini drain for about an hour. I also tranferred them to a paper towel. I ground almonds in my coffee grinder and it worked great. You need to eat them right away as they aren't good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Love the fact that these are made with almond flour instead of white flour. I cut the recipe in half for a trial run and only used 1 teaspoon of salt and rinsed well before coating and they seemed very salty. I used the canned Parmesan because I didn't have fresh on hand and I think freshly grated would have been so much better. I think I would cut back on the Parmesan next time also, maybe use 1/2 of what is called for. I baked as directed and they were slightly crisp right out of the oven. Eat right away or they will go limp on you. With a little adjusting of the salt and Parmesan these could be pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
So good! My husband is on the Paleo diet and loves these fries!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I liked this. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States