Low Carb Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is a great tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol28
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
We loved this just as recipe is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by quantumdetective
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I did a vegan version of this using Daiya Swiss cheese, soy creamer and cornstarch as egg replacer. It was so delicious, well worth the prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I've made this casserole twice and it rocks the house! Its a really great side if you're trying to cut down on carbs but have gotten sick of steamed broccoli. The first time I used evaporated milk in place of the cream but the cream sure does make it richer! I don't recommend leaving out the almonds as they really give this a unique texture that make it something special. Both times mine came out looking like the picture submitted by csread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stilwell, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe. I am not a big fan of yellow squash however this was great. The only extra ingredient I added was chillies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this for a family get together. Everyone loved it even the young ones! Followed recipe to a T except for using a Tex Mex blend of cheeses which added a bit more flavor but honestly, didn't really need it. The crunch of the almonds was fantastic. Having made it once, I will definitely make again. It's very adaptable, and will try varying with differnent cheeses ( gruyere comes to mind) and more heat now that the young ones aren't around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunshineDaydreams
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I have made this a couple times and it is always excellent. I use both green and yellow zucchini and never peel them. I also add a can of rotel. The almonds definitely enhance the dish so if you're on the edge about using them or not, use them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Great. Would never thought to add the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I have made this recipe with pepper Jack cheese, with a topiping of Parmesan , with eggplant , with Zuccini,as a main dish, as a side dish and on and on. No matter what I do with it it is delicious. A great go to dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mazatlan, Sinaloa, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Amazing! Followed recipe to the T! Great summer casserole !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States