Low Carb Yellow Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this for a family get together. Everyone loved it even the young ones! Followed recipe to a T except for using a Tex Mex blend of cheeses which added a bit more flavor but honestly, didn't really need it. The crunch of the almonds was fantastic. Having made it once, I will definitely make again. It's very adaptable, and will try varying with differnent cheeses ( gruyere comes to mind) and more heat now that the young ones aren't around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunshineDaydreams
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I added total like the previous person and used zucchini and yellow squash. It was delicious! I did not peel the squash which I thought was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Great. Would never thought to add the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I have made this recipe with pepper Jack cheese, with a topiping of Parmesan , with eggplant , with Zuccini,as a main dish, as a side dish and on and on. No matter what I do with it it is delicious. A great go to dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mazatlan, Sinaloa, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Amazing! Followed recipe to the T! Great summer casserole !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I have someone in the family that can't have almonds, this was still excellent. I had 2 yellow and 2 zucchini squash, next time I will double it with 4 yellow and 4 zucchini squash and double all other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This recipe is awesome!! What an ingenious solution to the typical mushy squash casserole using boiled squash. I didn't have whipping cream, but used sour cream & milk as suggested in another review. Really liked the almond topping & LOVED, LOVED, LOVED the texture. Thanks for a fabulous recipe Tigray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Loved the recipe... I was reading the reviews first and saw that Bird teach added rotel... I love rotel with chiles so I did the same, it was delicious!!!!!! My husband who is a food critic... Lol also thought the dish was awesome!!!! Colton221
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
subbed sour cream for heavy cream, added some fresh chopped dill, and used roasted pine nuts in place of almonds. A great base to adust to your flavoring and needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Great Recipe! I didn't have fresh garlic so I used some garlic salt. Didn't use almonds. I used a can of CREAM OF CELERY SOUP, with half can of skim milk in the egg/cheese/squash mixture. After spreading in the baking dish I topped with FRENCH'S FRENCH FRIED ONIONS and THEN topped with some shredded cheese. DEEELicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States