Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by JLB
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Since I avoid all breads while "low-carbing", this recipe was quite handy. I omitted the sugar-free syrup and cinnamon though and stuffed the crepe with sausage, cheese, and a dash of hotsauce for a "Breakfast Taco".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious!! I also like being able to change the flavors. I used the crepe techniques I learned in a cooking class and was able to make thin crepes without the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These are great! More like crepes than I had expected! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very good when you are on a low carb diet. Husband even liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
We didn't care for these. Felt they were too eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I've cut the bread, pasta and rice which leaves me with limited options. I'm so happy to say that this recipe is a five star keeper with no modifications needed! The great thing about this recipe is you can change the flavor profile for variety. You could add flavored cream cheese/syrup for a change of pace. Omit the cinnamon and add in savory herbs, spread with hummus, or avocado, add in turkey & fillings to make a lunch wrap. (be gentle though because it can be rather fragile). Also, I find that Walden Farms makes a huge variety & the best tasting sugar-free syrup, which can be found in any health-food store. UPDATE: Made these for the hubs & daughter & they loved it! He HATES yolks- scrambled eggs (egg whites only), mayonnaise, aioli, hollandaise, etc. But he LOVED the crepes. I coated a 12" pan with the batter, once cooked on one side slid it onto a plate and flipped it back into the pan to maintain a pretty & perfect large, but thin crepe. I cooked it through then let it cool a tad. I added sugar-free cool whip and wrapped it, then drizzled Walden Farms sugar-free blueberry syrup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vica
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Surprisingly delicious!!! I added 2 teaspoons of milled flax seed and 1 packet of splenda instead of syrup. Yummy!This recipe is a keeper thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Delish! A good change from regular eggs. Followed recipe . Will fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Great recipe base. I substituted cream cheese with NF Cottage Cheese. Added Stevia, Vanilla and a scoop of Protein Powder. Blended everything in my Vitamix and viola...yummy high protein, no carb crepes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Amazing!! So simple and no alterations needed!! I put a few chocolate chips inside and they were fantastic!! My husband is trying the no carb diet (i am not) and we both enjoy these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa McDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States