Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Extremely easy to make!! Very tastyand a nice departure from the meat and cheese recipes for thos of us who try to live low carb!! I put pumpkin pie spice in this batch and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This tasted just like crepes to me! Thank you so much for this recipe!!! Perfect for my low carb diet. I know my family will enjoy this one. I used sugar-free blueberry syrup for the topping and next time will top with sugar-free cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I usually don't review but I have to say these were so YUMMY I had to log on to give it 5 stars. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I love these! Easy to make and very light and tasty! I used egg beaters and Truvia sweetener instead of the syrup, and I filled them with a little sugar free jelly, and topped with sugar free whipped topping! Delish!!! Next time I'll try using fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I have made this several times now. Instead of syrup, I add some splenda. Then, we top with some fat free whipped topping and strawberries. If we don't have fresh strawberries, we use sugar free strawberry jam. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Awesome. Just what I needed. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe because we are eating wheat-free. I made these exactly as stated the first time and they were quite thin and hard for me to flip, but they were tasty. I have been looking for more of a traditional type pancake, (higher carbs using oats), because my kids really wanted something that tasted like the old pancakes they loved. 2nd time, (feeding 3 hungry teens/girls), I used 6 eggs, 4 oz. cream cheese, 3/4 cup quick oats (ground), 1 teaspoon baking powder, 1 teaspoon cinnamon and 2 tablespoons maple syrup. I mixed cheese and eggs first, then remaining ingredients and let it set up for 10-15 min. It got thick like pancake batter. Off the griddle, I added fresh fruit with a little more syrup and they were amazing!! I wanted to try freezing them, but there were none left! Like other posters, I can't wait to omit the sweet stuff and experiement with other spices using them as a wrap or tortilla for chicken, etc. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
What a treat! Great as written and also with the following tweaks: Left out the cinnamon; made savory wraps. Filled with warmed up left-over shredded beef from a pot roast I had made earlier and rolled it up in the crepe with a slice of pepper jack cheese. Also, added a packet of Splenda to the batter & rolled strawberry greek yogurt up in it, topped with a little whipped cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Really great! Yes, slightly eggier taste than traditional crepes, but it is a low carb substitute, so allowances must be made. I used an electric whisk to combine ingredients, seemed to work well. I made a simple topping of lemon juice and liquid sweetner shaken together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Fantastic alternative to the boring egg breakfast on low carb diet plans. Even if not doing low carb it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States