Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
These are great! I've been craving something sweet and something that resembles "real" food for a while now. This recipe hit the spot. Subtle sweetness, low carb, gluten free. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These are very good. But, They are really difficult to work with. They fall apart when you attempt to flip them. They taste great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I was amazed at how tummy these pancakes turned out. To get the mix well blended I used my stick blender and it turned out very smooth and pourable. Also, I have made it with 1/3 less fat cream cheese and egg product (it's all I had around) and it turned out great. The most important step is to butter your pan or they will stick, even in a non-stick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Love it !!!! to get the cream cheese to blend better i put it in microwave for 30 sec and then i use a hand mixer To mix the beaten eggs and cream cheese .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I've made just a few small tweaks to this recipe, but it's a keeper! For us low-carbers and paleos out there, this is a real treat that comes mighty close to that familiar ol' sensation of eating a real pancake - only healthier for us, and full of protein, too! To make it even healthier yet, I used only one egg plus 1/4 C egg whites, then stirred in 1 Tbsp. of ground flaxseed to the mix, allowing it to sit a few minutes to thicken. You might also like to toss in a shake of nutmeg and a dash of vanilla extract too, as I did, for added flavor depth. I didn't even bother to use the syrup, tossing in 2 packets of Splenda instead, to make up for its sweetness, and they came out great. I enjoyed mine with a little shmear of sugar-free jam spread on top, and the tiniest (...well, ok, kinda small anyway...) dab of whipped cream. I was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERMYROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was a much needed change from my normal low carb breakfast of eggs and bacon. While I'll admit my crepe flipping skills need work, nutritionally this was right on target: 478 calories (altered recipe slightly and ate all as one serving) 4 net carbs and 19 grams of protein. I used a teaspoon of sugar free preserves (blueberry and strawberry with fiber*) mixed with an additional teaspoon on cream cheese as the topping and it was pretty darn good. Oh and I didn't have sugar free syrup so I substituted a tablespoon of splenda. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I had to modify this recipe slightly but they were absolutely delicious! I didn't have any cinnamon so substituted a generous pinch each of cloves and nutmeg. I also didn't have any of the syrup so improvised using a teaspoon of honey...result? = YUMALICIOUS! I kept the plate warm in the oven and added the pancakes as I was making them but in retrospect it would have been better to eat them as they were made. Totally brilliant for a Sunday brunch but too time consuming I think for weekday breakfasts, even so these are my new favourite thing to eat at the weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ambrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Whipped these bad boys up in the Vitamix to avoid the lumps. I'm amazed that cream cheese and eggs make pancakes! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I'm doing the Atkins diet and having to find food that makes my mouth happy again. This was amazing!!! I went to add vanilla extract, but it was almond extract! Tastey accident!! I also added a packet of Splenda to the batter and put the syrup on top instead of in it. This will be my fallback sweet treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious and filling. Made with a single egg used whipped cream cheese (may have made mixing easier) also used splenda brown sugar as a sweetener added blueberries before folding topped with whipped cream. Added to my recipe box. Soooo good! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States