Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made this with ricotta cheese instead of cream cheese. very good. I suggest make silver dollar sized cakes as they tend to break apart easy when flipping. Definetly a keeper. next time I'm trying it with Marscapone. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is AMAZing! I was worried about the amount of cinnamon, so, the first time I only put in half--don't do that....it is not to much..... it is awesome! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
these are amazing! instead of using sugar free syrup, i added splenda brown sugar into the batter and also topped it with a little bit. i didn't want to wait for the cream cheese to soften to try this, so i also wound up with chunks, but i think it made it taste even better. i'm new to low-carb so this was a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
simply delicious! I followed the directions the same, except I used fat free cream cheese. These smell and taste just like french toast when you add the cinnamon and the syrup. I will definitely be making these more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhmitslacy
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
These crepes are fantastic! I enjoyed them with fresh cucumbers for a tasty low carb breakfast. Make sure your cream cheese is really soft before you start so that it is easier to mix into the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Simple to make and delicious. I used strawberry cream cheese and didn't add the cinnamon or sweetener. The first one I made was a standard crepe size, then I did tablespoons, then 1/8th cup measures. The crepe size was a beautiful thing to behold, but I really didn't want to struggle with getting another one out of the pan, hence the experiments. The 1/8th cup measured crepes were easy to manage out of the pan and the size looked nice on a plate. You could fold these in half over fruit or jam and they would be a welcoming sight. Next time I'll add a photo; but this time they're all gone! :-) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwbrenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This was a welcome relief from having eggs and bacon for breakfast on my low carb diet. I inadvertently poured all the egg into the cream cheese but using a whisk took care of the lumps. I do agree with another reviewer though and really like the lumps in the mixture (nothing like having a nice bite of cream cheese in this lovely recipe). I held the butter (used Pam in the frying pan). Then used the butter for topping and some Splenda instead of a sugar-free syrup since I didn't have any in the house. Tasted like french toast with the Splenda added. Great alternative to bacon and eggs, thank you! ********Edited to add that I made this again but made one large crepe, covered the pan so it would cook through on med heat. When done, I added 1/2 cup of fresh crushed blueberries mixed with some Splenda and rolled it into a crepe and topped it with sugar free cool whip. A great low carb Blueberry Crepe dessert! Any low carb fresh berry would work for filing, strawberries, blackberries, etc. What a wonderful treat to have. ..................Also last night I was looking to make something a tad different and used 2 tablespoons of sugar free Orange Marmalade (sweetened with Splenda). When the crepe was halfway through cooking, I dropped the marmalade on top. As it heats, it does spread some. Rolled it up, dotted with the butter and topped with sugar free Cool Whip, a nice change of pace with a nice light taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I joined just to review this! These were FABULOUS, and I'm a major crepe and pancake snob! This hits the low-carb spot when you're aching for some pancakes. I didn't use any sugar substitute and they came out yummy and savory. If you want sweet without the sugar substitutes you can spread some preserves or jam, or have them with cheese. The only bad part was when they were finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
So delicious! A great replacement for pancakes on a low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ambeans

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Wow, just got done eating them and they tasted wonderful! I didn't have time to wait for the cream cheese to soften which did give me some lumps but I kind of like seeing the lumps of cream cheese in my pancake crepe. I used an electric hand mixer to mix all ingredients and it worked great! With low carbing I get sick of eggs and typical egg breakfast dishes so I was really excited to try this and I was not disappointed. Thank you! Note: I have now discovered that putting the ingredients in a small blender to blend works great and takes care of any problems with lumps. It mixes it up into a smooth batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States