Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
delicious...even when I am not doing low carb, I think I will stick to this recipe. It's was very easy. I softened the cream cheese in the microwave, added all of it plus the eggs to my kitchen aid and let it do the work. I then added the cinnamon and a tbl of splenda instead of the syrup. I doubled the recipe and it was plenty for my husband and I to be full from breakfast and my son had one too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Steger, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Ok, these are very good. They're more like crepes like the other reviewers said. I topped with sugar free blueberry syrup and we ate them up. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shonna121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I make these almost every morning! So good...I don't make them like crepes, just like pancakes...and they are super good...I usually use equal amounts of cream cheese and eggs....as well as add a packet of Splenda to the mix with the cinnamon. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
These were delicious. I filled them with a cottage cheese, vanilla and sweetener mixture along with fresh strawberries. I did not have syrup for the crepe, so I just used sweetener. I also made a savory one, like a tortilla by omitting the syrup and cinnamon, then I filled it with cheese for a quesadilla. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I am impressed more by the fact that I can have 'pancakes' without completely blowing my diet. I used lite syrup and whipped cream cheese as that is what I had. I used egg beaters to save a few more calories. I omitted the butter and used Pam instead. I made a couple with mini semi sweet choc chips folded in the middle and a cople with strawberry preserves. I loved the choc chips and the kiddos loved the preserves ones. Will mae again with fat free cream cheese. Don't expect actual pancakes here- more like crepes as the title suggests- but still delicious. I think I will try some with splenda brown sugar in addition to the cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were AMAZING! I have been missing bread on this low carb diet so these crepes hit the spot. I made them without the syrup or cinnamon. I like them better plain. I just put butter on them and scarfed them down. They are tricky to flip...be sure there is some butter or oil on the pan for each one. I plan to use them for chicken crepes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver City, Texas, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
From the first bite of this I was hooked! I've tried several different variances of this recipe and they've all turned out great. When I was in a hurry, I would use whipped cream cheese and it would blend really smoothly. When I wanted a lower calorie meal, I'd substitute the normal cream cheese for fat free cream cheese and use egg whites with no butter. And lastly, this makes a yummy savory meal if you decide to add meat and salsa to it. Very versatile and extremely easy!! Thanks so much for sharing this, chazmataz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I am so picky about trying new recipes. I am trying to learn new low carb recipes and trust me, this one is excellent! Easy ingredients, easy to make, and delicious! I couldn't believe it! Thanks so much for sharing! I would love to modify this to create a wrap or taco shells or something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TamBell11
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My family really liked them! My daughter ate them with Nutella on them! Great healthy idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
They're OK. Still very "eggie." I ate them plain, so they'd be much better with jam, but then they wouldn't be low card.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Barnes Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States