Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We really miss pancakes, being low carb, so I tried these. We loved them yes they are eggy but they have eggs in them so I guess you'll taste that. They were good with sugar free maple syrup and also as a crepe. Filled with low carb filling I think, they are great. I will experiment by adding some diced onion to the batter for the savory crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I have never rated a recipe before, but I have to say that this one is awesome. I have been craving carbs since starting my low carb diet. This hit the spot. I followed the recipe as written, but used whipped cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Fantastic!!!! I made it exactly as directed except I mixed it all with my Kitchenaid and I softened the cream cheese a bit in the microwave. I topped mine with warmed suger free jam and whipped cream. They do no roll very well witout breaking so I stacked mine one on top of the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Yum! I skipped the syrup and topped these with a little sugar-free preserves for a sweet breakfast treat. Thanks for an alternative to scrambled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
These are great but I have a tip that I couldn't keep to myself! if you put a tight fitting lid on during the cooking process,the mixture "puffs" up a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
If you have been missing out on pancakes this is the recipe to use. A keeper for sure. I recommend cream cheese at room temperature before mixing with eggs. If you want it a little sweeter add half teaspoon more of syrup. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My GF son really liked these! I made some one savory (w/ out the syrup & cinnamon) and spread it with peanut butter & jelly. Nice alternative for sandwich bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These looked really good but they had an omelette texture and the cream cheese flavour overpowered the toppings. I tried one sweet with cinnamon, and one unsweetened with cheese. I might try these again with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Delicious, fast, easy, so satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States