Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
As many of you have commented, the egg routine was getting old! I tried this and absolutely loved it. Made it exactly as called for but eliminated the syrup until it was cooked. Since I did not have sugar free syrup, I drizzled a few drops of maple syrup and it was delicious! Will make it part of my low carb breakfasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Just made these this morning. I didn't have cinnamon & I didn't have sugar free syrup. I had to improvise... I doubled the recipe (which makes way more than you'd think!) and substituted a teaspoon of vanilla & a packet of Splenda for my missing cinnamon & syrup. I'm happy I had to! They were so delicious! Nice alternative on my low carb diet. Using the extra crepes later filled with shredded chicken for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I added a Splenda- Brown sugar and these were absolutely fabulous. Thank you, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Extremely easy to make!! Very tastyand a nice departure from the meat and cheese recipes for thos of us who try to live low carb!! I put pumpkin pie spice in this batch and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This tasted just like crepes to me! Thank you so much for this recipe!!! Perfect for my low carb diet. I know my family will enjoy this one. I used sugar-free blueberry syrup for the topping and next time will top with sugar-free cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I usually don't review but I have to say these were so YUMMY I had to log on to give it 5 stars. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I love these! Easy to make and very light and tasty! I used egg beaters and Truvia sweetener instead of the syrup, and I filled them with a little sugar free jelly, and topped with sugar free whipped topping! Delish!!! Next time I'll try using fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I have made this several times now. Instead of syrup, I add some splenda. Then, we top with some fat free whipped topping and strawberries. If we don't have fresh strawberries, we use sugar free strawberry jam. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Awesome. Just what I needed. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I tried this recipe because we are eating wheat-free. I made these exactly as stated the first time and they were quite thin and hard for me to flip, but they were tasty. I have been looking for more of a traditional type pancake, (higher carbs using oats), because my kids really wanted something that tasted like the old pancakes they loved. 2nd time, (feeding 3 hungry teens/girls), I used 6 eggs, 4 oz. cream cheese, 3/4 cup quick oats (ground), 1 teaspoon baking powder, 1 teaspoon cinnamon and 2 tablespoons maple syrup. I mixed cheese and eggs first, then remaining ingredients and let it set up for 10-15 min. It got thick like pancake batter. Off the griddle, I added fresh fruit with a little more syrup and they were amazing!! I wanted to try freezing them, but there were none left! Like other posters, I can't wait to omit the sweet stuff and experiement with other spices using them as a wrap or tortilla for chicken, etc. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States