Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
If you have been missing out on pancakes this is the recipe to use. A keeper for sure. I recommend cream cheese at room temperature before mixing with eggs. If you want it a little sweeter add half teaspoon more of syrup. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
My GF son really liked these! I made some one savory (w/ out the syrup & cinnamon) and spread it with peanut butter & jelly. Nice alternative for sandwich bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These looked really good but they had an omelette texture and the cream cheese flavour overpowered the toppings. I tried one sweet with cinnamon, and one unsweetened with cheese. I might try these again with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Delicious, fast, easy, so satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLB
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Since I avoid all breads while "low-carbing", this recipe was quite handy. I omitted the sugar-free syrup and cinnamon though and stuffed the crepe with sausage, cheese, and a dash of hotsauce for a "Breakfast Taco".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delicious!! I also like being able to change the flavors. I used the crepe techniques I learned in a cooking class and was able to make thin crepes without the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These are great! More like crepes than I had expected! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very good when you are on a low carb diet. Husband even liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
We didn't care for these. Felt they were too eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States