Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
As a type 1 diabetic who also has celiac disease and can't eat flour, these low-carb crepes completely rock my world! To keep them even more low-carb and to add even more to the already-amazing flavor, we've been substituting Davinci toasted marshmallow sugar free syrup for the 'regular' sugar free syrup (which is still loaded with carbs). I am not sure I can put in words how amazing these crepes are! With a bit of peanut butter and whipped topping, they sort of make you want to melt into happy oblivion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annifer
Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
These were great! Absolutely delicious! We added whipped cream and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My in-laws, who are on a low carb diet, loved them. I didn't personally taste them, but since the in-laws loved them I'm giving them 5 stars. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I am a dietitian who has eats low-carb. My husband and I LOVED these! I mixed 4 oz ricotta cheese, 2 oz sour cream, 2 oz cream cheese and 2 T whipping cream for a filling, then tossed a few blueberries inside. Heaven on a plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
A wonderful treat! I topped mine with a little whip cream. The kids loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrell337

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We really miss pancakes, being low carb, so I tried these. We loved them yes they are eggy but they have eggs in them so I guess you'll taste that. They were good with sugar free maple syrup and also as a crepe. Filled with low carb filling I think, they are great. I will experiment by adding some diced onion to the batter for the savory crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I have never rated a recipe before, but I have to say that this one is awesome. I have been craving carbs since starting my low carb diet. This hit the spot. I followed the recipe as written, but used whipped cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Fantastic!!!! I made it exactly as directed except I mixed it all with my Kitchenaid and I softened the cream cheese a bit in the microwave. I topped mine with warmed suger free jam and whipped cream. They do no roll very well witout breaking so I stacked mine one on top of the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Yum! I skipped the syrup and topped these with a little sugar-free preserves for a sweet breakfast treat. Thanks for an alternative to scrambled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
These are great but I have a tip that I couldn't keep to myself! if you put a tight fitting lid on during the cooking process,the mixture "puffs" up a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States