Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Such a great recipe! I made a few modifications but overall this was surprisingly delicious and perfect for my low-carb diet. I used 4 oz cream cheese (softened in the microwave), mixed in 2 eggs, pumpkin pie spice, and 1 packet of splenda. I topped it with a scoop of ricotta cheese, a sprinkle of cinnamon, and fresh berries. (see photo) Next time I will try adding vanilla and maybe another packet of splenda since it could have been a little bit sweeter for my taste. Thanks for the recipe! Will absolutely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I can see now why this is called a "pancake crepe" instead of just a crepe. Mine puffed up light and fluffy, not at all the taste or texture of a crepe, but rather just a cheese omelet. I omitted the sugar syrup to keep the carbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. Microwaved a half bag of unsweetened mixed berries for a minute until the berries were thawed and juicy, stirred in a teaspoon of Splenda and poured the berries and juice over the crepes. If you are low carbing, this does satisfy those Sunday morning pancake cravings! Very good. One tip--use small omelet pan and learn to do the pancake flip without using a spatula! They will hold their shape better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
A great recipe if you are on low carb! Tastes just like a crepe - I agree with others - leave the cream cheese lumpy. I also added a dash of orange extract (I add this to my regular pancakes) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Amazing! Best pancakes ever. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
As many of you have commented, the egg routine was getting old! I tried this and absolutely loved it. Made it exactly as called for but eliminated the syrup until it was cooked. Since I did not have sugar free syrup, I drizzled a few drops of maple syrup and it was delicious! Will make it part of my low carb breakfasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Just made these this morning. I didn't have cinnamon & I didn't have sugar free syrup. I had to improvise... I doubled the recipe (which makes way more than you'd think!) and substituted a teaspoon of vanilla & a packet of Splenda for my missing cinnamon & syrup. I'm happy I had to! They were so delicious! Nice alternative on my low carb diet. Using the extra crepes later filled with shredded chicken for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I added a Splenda- Brown sugar and these were absolutely fabulous. Thank you, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Extremely easy to make!! Very tastyand a nice departure from the meat and cheese recipes for thos of us who try to live low carb!! I put pumpkin pie spice in this batch and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This tasted just like crepes to me! Thank you so much for this recipe!!! Perfect for my low carb diet. I know my family will enjoy this one. I used sugar-free blueberry syrup for the topping and next time will top with sugar-free cool whip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States