Low Carb Pancake Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was a much needed change from my normal low carb breakfast of eggs and bacon. While I'll admit my crepe flipping skills need work, nutritionally this was right on target: 478 calories (altered recipe slightly and ate all as one serving) 4 net carbs and 19 grams of protein. I used a teaspoon of sugar free preserves (blueberry and strawberry with fiber*) mixed with an additional teaspoon on cream cheese as the topping and it was pretty darn good. Oh and I didn't have sugar free syrup so I substituted a tablespoon of splenda. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I had to modify this recipe slightly but they were absolutely delicious! I didn't have any cinnamon so substituted a generous pinch each of cloves and nutmeg. I also didn't have any of the syrup so improvised using a teaspoon of honey...result? = YUMALICIOUS! I kept the plate warm in the oven and added the pancakes as I was making them but in retrospect it would have been better to eat them as they were made. Totally brilliant for a Sunday brunch but too time consuming I think for weekday breakfasts, even so these are my new favourite thing to eat at the weekends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ambrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Whipped these bad boys up in the Vitamix to avoid the lumps. I'm amazed that cream cheese and eggs make pancakes! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I'm doing the Atkins diet and having to find food that makes my mouth happy again. This was amazing!!! I went to add vanilla extract, but it was almond extract! Tastey accident!! I also added a packet of Splenda to the batter and put the syrup on top instead of in it. This will be my fallback sweet treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious and filling. Made with a single egg used whipped cream cheese (may have made mixing easier) also used splenda brown sugar as a sweetener added blueberries before folding topped with whipped cream. Added to my recipe box. Soooo good! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These are the most delicious pancakes I've ever had. Makes change from eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My husband has been craving enchiladas so I turned this recipe into a savory tortilla. Added salt, pepper and oregano. Then mixed cooked pork meat, cheese, small amounts of green chilis and onion, and heated it through. Then rolled up two tablespoons on top of 1 "tortilla" and topped it with a small amount of sour cream. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These came a lot closer to tasting like real pancakes than I expected. I just dumped everything in the blender and the batter came out silky smooth. They cooked up just like pancakes too, flip them over when the bubbles form on the surface. The yield was a little small, I ate the entire recipe (a bit over 600 calories) by myself. A big guy or hungry teen could put down a double recipe no problem, so adjust as necessary when serving a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kobe Dog

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Such a great recipe! I made a few modifications but overall this was surprisingly delicious and perfect for my low-carb diet. I used 4 oz cream cheese (softened in the microwave), mixed in 2 eggs, pumpkin pie spice, and 1 packet of splenda. I topped it with a scoop of ricotta cheese, a sprinkle of cinnamon, and fresh berries. (see photo) Next time I will try adding vanilla and maybe another packet of splenda since it could have been a little bit sweeter for my taste. Thanks for the recipe! Will absolutely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I can see now why this is called a "pancake crepe" instead of just a crepe. Mine puffed up light and fluffy, not at all the taste or texture of a crepe, but rather just a cheese omelet. I omitted the sugar syrup to keep the carbs down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

French Crepes

These crêpes can be used with savory or sweet fillings. Bon appétit!

How to Make Crepes

Make delicious stuffed crepes for breakfast, dinner or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States