Low-Carb Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Tasted great but didn't like consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Gave this to my husband and his first words were "We need to buy another Cauliflower" I agree! This is a great substitute for mashed potato. I didnt have whipped cream cheese, so I used regular block cream cheese but a much smaller portion. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made these and they were awesome . Instead of using cream cheese I used sour cream and for liquid I used chicken stock. Another time I made them and added some fresh dill. I have also used them with ground turkey to make a healthier version of shepherds pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Absolutely a keeper! I used 1/2 bar Neufchatel Cheese and minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious! I am learning to like cauliflower and loved this recipe (the cream cheese helped a lot)! Next time I might add a little less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
A big surprise. Wanted to try cauliflower as a change from potatoes. Steamed the cauliflower mashed it with fresh garlic and Old Bay Seasoning. That's all. Baked it for 25 minutes then grated sharp cheddar on top and baked another 5 minutes. Really, really good. Served it with baked bread as our starch. My husband LOVED IT. Thanks for this interesting twist on an old favorite. Cauliflower rules!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I love this recipe....have tried it with sour cream instead of the cream cheese and added some chopped onion to the pot....and it's still awesome. As a low carber myself, I thank you Catie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I've had mashed cauliflower before and this was way better, and so simple. Sooooo good! I did not miss the potatoes at all. I will definitely be making it again. I agree with some other reviewers that it does need a tiny bit more salt... I only use lower sodium salt, and I don't know if that matters. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Wonderful! Added goat cheese to the cream cheese, everyone ate it up! So simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very tasty! I would never have thought to make cauliflower this way. It even looks like mashed potatoes on the plate! We had it with a sirloin roast and a stir-fry medley of veggies, and it was great with or without the gravy. I streamlined it a bit: put the whole head of cauliflower into the pressure cooker for about 10 minutes on high, let cool a bit, then cored and simply mashed it smooth with a potato masher. I had an 8 oz. container of garlic-and-herb whipped cream cheese and put half of it in, tasted it and dumped the rest in. Sooo good! I did then whip with my hand blender, but I don't think that it was necessary and won't bother to next time. And that was it. No need for more garlic or any salt, it was already perfect. I did add some black pepper--but then I usually pepper everything. Next time my (grown) kids are here, I will make this without saying anything and see if they even notice - especially since I always put parmesan in my mashed potatoes : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States