Low Carb Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We are dieting and I found this lovely recipe. It was really, really good and gave us the flavors of Jambalaya that we love. Made exactly as written but did use chicken andouille sausage. Thank you so much for a recipe that helps us keep the weight off while keeping the taste. . . and it was quick and easy to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I thought this was a great, low carb recipe. My family loved it and I brought the leftovers in for my low carb living co-workers to try. It was a hit with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
My husband and I both really liked this dish. It was great for a cold November night. The only change was that I did not add the hot sauce. For us, the Cajun seasoning and Andouille sausage made for the perfect amount of spice. We are both trying to cut back on our simple carbs and this will be made many times throughout the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
The flavors were all excellent, but why call it Jambalaya when there's no rice? I am watching my carbs, though, and this was pretty good, but I was VERY tempted to add some rice! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This recipe was excellent! We didn't miss the rice at all. It was easy to prepare and tasted great on a cold night. I will make this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
It was great but looked nothing like the photo when I was done. It made a lot more than I thought. We will have jambalaya-ish, for a while. The things I did change was just a little less spice because heat doesn't go well here. Added to taste later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Awesome! Such a nice change from the same ole' low-carb dishes! For those of you giving this recipe one star because it has no rice, and therefore is not "jambalaya".... if you want rice then don't look at a low-carb recipe, and in the future do not rate a recipe based on its name, that is not the purpose of the rating system. The only change that I made to the recipe was that I sautéed the zucchini, sausage, and shrimp together and added at the last. Ummmm soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I think I made an "operator error" on this recipe. We had plenty of left overs, but my wife told me she was not going to touch it again. The only variation was that I used spicy Italian sausages from a usually good local source. It was POW, in your face. Sorry, my fault. I don't think she will let me try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Thank you for this delicious recipe! I'm new to low carb eating due to pre-diabetes and I have to change everything so I appreciate low carb versions of classic meals such as this one! The flavors in this are scrumptious and I don't miss the rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was delicious. I used only about 1/4 of the recommended measurement of the hot spices, and it was still plenty spicy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States