Low Carb Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I followed recipe except for using frozen squash and frozen red and green peppers. I also added more hot sauce since my family likes heat! My 22 year old son loved it and complimented me on it. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I did not miss the rice at all. Loved the vegetables in it and the level of spices were just right! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this recipe as described and just loved it. This will be on my regular rotation of meals. Thanks for sharing this taste delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great recipe, serve with rice on the side for those who carb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very yummy, but 45 minutes my eye. This takes forever with all the chopping and precooking. Will make again but will have to plan way ahead. Very tasty and diet friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a great dish even if those nit pickers (including my sister) say it isn't jambalaya because it has no rice. Who cares? It is really good. I realized at the last minute that I didn't have any zucchini so I threw in a can of okra and I added an extra can of tomatoes. Left out the hot sauce (DH doesn't like hot stuff) and let everyone add it to their own bowl. I also took the suggestion of another reader and served it with spaghetti squash. All 5 of the people eating it loved it, and there was only a little bit left. My sister begged the rest of it from me the next day for her lunch. This recipe will definitely become a regular here, and I think I will try making it in the slow cooker. Thanks, Morgan, for a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
An amazing way to get the flavor of jambalaya without the unneeded carbs. I did not miss the rice at all! For those of you that insist on rating something . because it doesn't have an ingredient that you feel is necessary (rice) I would ask that you don't rate a low carb recipe based on that. For those of you looking for a low carb option, this has a lot of flavor and is very satisfying! Try it - you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Great recipe. Love Jambalaya, but with a diabetic in the house it hasn't been on the menu. Tried this today and we all loved it. Stayed pretty close to the recipe as listed. Was a bit overenthusiastic with the cajun seasoning, but it was still great. Changes for next time would be different colored peppers, and a yellow squash, just to liven up the colors a bit. Didn't miss the rice at all, but then I'm not from Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Just made a double recipe of this Jambalaya and we all loved it. I've never had it before but had always wanted to try it. Used our kids as the taste testors and it was a hit. I didn't make it too hot because I knew the grandkids wouldn't eat it. But my step-son said I could make this for him anytime! Thanks Morgan...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States