Low Carb Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
loved it. A bit spicy if you add the hot sauce. All in all tasted great. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truckin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
For low carb, this was an easy and tasty dish. I love Cajun food, but now that I'm watching my carb intake and following the paleo lifestyle, I really needed a dish like this to add variety. The only adjustment I made was decreasing the Cajun seasoning to 1 1/2 tbsp. It was still plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haslet, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
We love this,I don't change a thing,serve with or without rice and a salad, perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
It was delicious and it adds great variety if you are on a low-carb diet. Simple recipe to follow as well. I made it just as it was originally listed and found it yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This was wonderful. I did not miss the rice. I had to leave the spices out to make it kid friendly, and just added some frank's in my own bowl. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This recipe is great. I make it with a heavy load of jalapenos and habaneros. I love to make a double batch and then eat it for lunch all week. (single guy working long hours) It tastes good reheated and I have no guilty feelings about having large servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Awesome! A keeper for low carb. Did as one other said here by putting all in crock pot. Used coarsely shredded cabbage rather than squash (added an hour before cook time was complete. Also added a couple of Serrano's as we love the heat! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Very tasty, made it for a diabetic guest who always requests it now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I am on a low carb. diet. I did make a few changes, added about 2 Tab. of brown sugar, 1 Tab. of Kitchen Bouquet, and 2 Tab. of corn starch. It just needed a little extra flavor, and thickening. It was wonderful! Cheated just a bit on my diet, but not much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Low-Carb Jambalaya

See how to make a tasty, meat-filled jambalaya without all the carbs.

Bubba’s Jambalaya

See how to make this simple Cajun classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States