Low Carb Flavored Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
We didn't like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy  Mortimer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ekij
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I could not get the egg whites to stiffen. I beat them for so long, then gave up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
These cookies are great! I did not use jello but added 1/2 tsp of coconut flavoring then I made 48 cookies and sprinkled 4 tbsp of unsweetened coconut over the 48 cookies and added three sugar free chocolate chips to each cookie. They are excellent. I figure they are less than two carbs each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made these today and my son, who is on the Atkins diet loved them. He said they have the texture of pork rinds but melt in your mouth like cotton candy. I followed the directions exactly but didn't have any star attachments so I just squeezed the cookies right out of the 1/4" slot I made in the gallon zip-lock baggie. I've eaten three and they are pretty tasty. I made the strawberry flavored ones. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Perfect for low carb! I made the strawberry and also made the same recipe and added 1 tsp vanilla then split the recipe in half and added 1 tbs unsweetened chocolate powder. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used monk fruit in the raw and some different extracts for flavor! No aftertaste and delicious! Perfect low carb, no sugar, even some protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsyh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These cookies have just saved my life! I have been so craving sweet things... I tried it with the white chocolate jello and it was boss. For sure very sweet, but amazing. It reminded me of Angelfood Cake but in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
we just made these as the recipe is written and in our opinion The Jell-O makes them taste not so delicious... The strawberry flavoring tastes like nestle strawberry quik mix with that cheap imitation strawberry flavor. I think using an extract would be much better and not add any extra sugar to the mix either since it's alcohol. They're edible but not 5 star great. Splenda of course has that sickly sweet after-taste too that can be off-putting for some as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I love this cookie it may just have saved my low carb diet I will lower the amount sweetener for my own taste and I used cherry jello instead of strawberry pretty and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Pfaffowner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Sorry, was not a fan at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meringue Bones and Ghosts

See how to make Halloween ghosts and graveyard bones out of meringue.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States