Low Carb Flavored Meringue Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I used monk fruit in the raw and some different extracts for flavor! No aftertaste and delicious! Perfect low carb, no sugar, even some protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsyh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These cookies have just saved my life! I have been so craving sweet things... I tried it with the white chocolate jello and it was boss. For sure very sweet, but amazing. It reminded me of Angelfood Cake but in cookie form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
we just made these as the recipe is written and in our opinion The Jell-O makes them taste not so delicious... The strawberry flavoring tastes like nestle strawberry quik mix with that cheap imitation strawberry flavor. I think using an extract would be much better and not add any extra sugar to the mix either since it's alcohol. They're edible but not 5 star great. Splenda of course has that sickly sweet after-taste too that can be off-putting for some as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I love this cookie it may just have saved my low carb diet I will lower the amount sweetener for my own taste and I used cherry jello instead of strawberry pretty and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Sorry, was not a fan at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Weight Watchers delight! I also increased the amount of gelatin but kept everything else the same. Pretty, light, airy and sweet. Entire batch is 2 points on WW. Also made a second batch with PB2 (dehydrated peanut butter) instead of gelatin. oh yum. Entire batch 6 points using 4 TBL of PB2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
These are great, but VERY sweet! Because of this, I strongly recommend making them smaller than golf balls (you can always have more than one!). It seems like most of the negative reviews are from people who don't like Splenda (if you hate it and think it has an aftertaste, why make a recipe where it is an essential ingredient?) or people comparing them to traditional meringues made with sugar. I think we would probably all eat regular meringues instead if that was an option! However, for those of us limiting our sugar intake, these are amazing! BEST OF ALL? They're both sugar-free AND low-carb (something you aren't going to find in sugar-free cookies or candies at the grocery store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I didn't care for the aftertaste of these. Hubby liked them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
WAY too much salt...would have been great without it or even with less salt. Will cut it back to a pinch next time...otherwise, interesting cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stirnkorb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was my first attempt at meringue cookies and I must say it was a lot easier than I thought it would be. The only thing is that I thought the after taste was for some reason on the salty side. Maybe a little less salt next time! ***Update- I made these cookies again and this time left out the salt completely. It did not change the structure of the cookie and eliminated the salty after taste mentioned previously. There still is the artificial sweetener after taste present but I can get past that (especially when I'm craving something sweet and watching my carbs)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States