Low-Carb Chocolate Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This is so good. You would never know this what not the full carb deal. I have had this several times, and it is tasty and beautiful. The cookies can be found at Trader Joe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
This is probably the best low carb dessert I've had. I'm not sure that it's quite as good as some regular cheesecakes that I've had, but it certainly will satisfy a sweet tooth if you're on a low carb diet. I went to Trader Joes, as suggested, but couldn't find the chocolate cookies. They did have an almond chip biscotti (0 carbs) which seemed to work just as well. It was pretty easy to make. I did have a little trouble getting it to swirl. Definitely let this one chill overnight. It seemed to taste better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
really good I have made it a couple of times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holly, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
I made this cheesecake for my boyfriend's birthday because he is a low-carb freak! He loved it & so did all his friends who aren't into low-carb. He must have eaten 1/2 the cake himself! I had trouble with the chocolate slivers but it was fine without. I couldn't find low-carb flour but it's only 2Tbsp. I liked it too and I'm not a low-carb fan normally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
We changed the flavor of this cheesecale and did not use any cookies in the crust, just extra nuts but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. We flavored the cheesecake with lemon extract, and stirred a small amount of seedless, no sugar added raspberry jam into a 1/2 cup of batter and swirled it through the lemon batter. This is an excellent cheese cake and I will be making it for several occaisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I liked this recipe very much and ate up the whole cheesecake within the week. It kept me feeling full for a long time and my blood sugar stable. The hubby did not care for it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Wow! Pleasantly surprised. My boyfriend, who is on a low-carb diet, loved it! I found it is easy to swirl the chocolate if you spoon it over the cheesecake in a zigzag pattern. While doing so dip the spoon halfway into the cheese batter. Then take a knife and run a zigzag in the opposite direction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
great base for endless changes and improvements. I added a little vanilla extract and left out the chocolate swirl. added an extra egg and a pinch of salt. topped with sugar free hotfudge, sugar free carmel and crushed nuts for a wonderful turtle cheesecake. will try many variations on this. cooked up light. also for crust. I used crushed almonds and a few grahm crackers, it was perfect. plus i did cook in a waterbath so it would not crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This cheesecake is an excellent "healthy" version of a very unhealthy original. I made this cake the first time trying to cut more calories by using FF cream cheese....BIG mistake. It ended up tasting nothing like cheesecake. Even my boyfriend who loves every creation I come up with didn't like it. The second time I made it I used 2 regular cream cheeses and 1 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Came out awesome! I also used sugar free pecan shortbread and macadamia nuts for the crust, put those in the food processor for a little bit until they were small crumbs. I also added cinnamon to the crust which gave a really nice flavor. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
it was awsome it tasted just like choclote it was so GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States