Low Carb Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I modified this recipe; used "regular" everything (Carbs are my thing) except the sugar, used the Splenda "sugar blend". Also, I made a crust using 4-graham crackers & 2 T melted butter; added 1-T lemon juice and lemon zest (per another review). I also used another suggestion and blended it in a blender. It turned out delicious, creamy texture, light and fluffy...per my diabetic tong! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I used full fat EVERYTHING in the recipe, as I am only concerned about carbs-it was still almost unfit to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
It tasted very fat free- not good! I make MUCH better- try this if you want almost carb free, with fat: 3 (8oz) blocks cream cheese- softened 1/4 cup sour cream whip until fluffy and add any artificial sweetener to taste. Beat 1 minute then add 2 eggs and continue beating til mixed. Add 2 tsp vanilla. Pour/scoop into (lined) muffin cups and bake 25 minutes at 350. Chill thoroughly before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This recipe left me wanting more, but not more cheesecake. The texture was off. It just didn't taste like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I found this recipe when I was looking for a dessert to use up a carton of ricotta. I did not use fat-free sour cream or cream cheese and I mixed the filling in my food processor. The texture came out pretty good but don't expect it to taste like cheesecake. Overall, a good "everyday" dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy_in_TN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This can be a very satisfying desert for low carb eaters if made with a few adjustments. I never use fat free dairy except milk because the flavor is bad. So I used lowfat cream cheese and sour cream for this, same amount. I added a few tablespoons of fresh lemon juice and lemon zest of one lemon. You MUST I repeat MUST put all ingredients into a blender or food processor and pulse for a few seconds to smooth the ricotta. I let all the ingredients set in the refrigerator for a few ours as well to get more flavor and I followed the advice of one reviewer and made a crust of sugarless nilla cookies crushed and splenda and crushed almonds for the crust, I mixed with melted trans fat free margarine and packed into the bottom of the pie plate before pouring in filling. Very good!! Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Disgusting! I followed this recipe exactly as it is written & I thought it was horrible. A waste of time & money.It didnt tast or look like cheesecake & was very gritty. I am a pretty good cook so it was definately the ingedients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This is a perfect "fix" for dieters and low-carb eaters/ I made a different version not using ricotta, and the texture is wonderful. Instead of ricotta AND fat free cream cheese, I used 16 oz of fat free cream cheese and 1/2C fat free sour cream. The rest of the ingredients exactly the same. And 1/2 C graham cracker crumbs for crust, but that's probably not low carb. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
My fiance and I are both on low-carb diets and we absolutely loved this cheesecake. I baked it in my toaster oven and it only took 45 minutes. I tried pouring a little kahlua on a piece and the cheesecake soaked up the delicious coffee flavor. It would be good with fruit on it, too. I am serving it for Easter dessert this year, and no one will know they are eating low-carb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
not much flavor and the texture is weird. I used low fat ingredients instead of fat free, but is still a little bland and you can really taste the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States