Low Carb Cheddar and Garlic Cauliflower Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Krista Mosley
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I omitted the garlic and added more sour cream. My husband loved it and next time I'll use two heads up of cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shelbaby
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Creamy and delicious, just how you want it to be. I used the Grand Gourmet Pro blender and not a single lump....if u like it really smooth. Make sure not to use more butter or sour cream than it calls for might make it too thin. I also substituted plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream to save calories. Could use another clove of garlic to be honest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This tasted good, just made, and was quick to make. It does taste slightly different than mashed potatoes. It also keeps some of the texture despite blending it in a Vitamix blender. I have had mashed potatoes where the potato was boiled with the garlic that went really well. I am not sure the cauliflower was heavy enough to not leave a lingering garlic flavor. Also, I have tried another similar recipe without the added dairy that tasted equally good but lighter. A bit of it got eaten with dinner, but the leftovers were never touched afterwards. It started to get slightly watery and the garlic taste was just a bit to strong by that point. It worked for dinner that evening though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe! I did not have high hopes for this being tasty, and was looking for a way to sneak veggies into my family's meals. My husband wouldn't try it, and my 18 month old didn't like it, but I sure did. I intend to make this for myself and have it around for lunches. It's very smooth and has great flavor. I used low fat sour cream and a bit less butter than called for. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is delicious!!! My husband left out the bayleaf and it was still excellent. My 1 year old couldn't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
BUH bye potatoes this was so delish that I am making it as often as I can. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
For low carb this is delish. I had about 1/2 cup leftover turkey broth and combined that with enough water to cover and cook the cauliflower. I increased the garlic to 4 cloves as we love garlic and added 2 bayleaves to the cooking liquid. I don't miss potatoes too much with this excellent substitute. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Quite tasty.. need lots of salt and pepper. I would suggest using an extra sharp cheddar.. next time I will and a few more cloves of garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States