Low Carb Cauliflower Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
So delicious! I omitted the butter and cream, and used plain nonfat greek yogurt instead - and it was fantastic, and guilt free! Gave it the creamy texture without the added fat and calories of butter and cream. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Belinda Reyff
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Made this twice it is amazing. The second time around I only used 6 cups of broth to make it a little thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda Reyff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
LOVED this! Adding white wine and lemon is a must. I followed the advice of someone else and also pureed a can of cannellini beans to thicken it up. Absolutely delicious! And so so good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I love this soup. I wasn't able to find leeks so I used half an onion. I ended up adding a few carrots just because I had them in the house and instead of heavy cream, I used 1/2 and 1/2 and it turned out very rich and creamy. I'll be making this again. It was so good that I will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Easy, excellent. I followed the directions exactly, did not add the optional cream, and it tasted delicious. Creamy, velvety texture, lovely flavor. And milk-free! I would recommend drizzling some pumpkin seed oil on top, or sprinkling with freshly ground cracked pepper, but those are just suggestions as the soup tastes lovely the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I wasn't able to find leeks (tried 2 different stores and both were out of leeks) so I just used onions. Also, I don't have an immersion blender so I ate my soup a little chunky. Otherwise, made it exactly as written. Turned out delicious. Great for low carb diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MakeupSuzy
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Followed directions with a few adjustments. I used two smaller heads of cauliflower that I roasted with olive oil and a few cloves of garlic. One head was blended up and the other added to the soup in smaller florets. I took the suggestions of a few other posters and added a touch of curry, paprika and garlic powder. Whoa .... So yummy!! I wish I had a dollop of sour cream for each bowl! A definite winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I agree that 8 cups of broth is too much - I prefer a thicker soup. I also cut back on the fat by only using the olive oil, and instead of cream I blended in a package of silken tofu for texture and protein. I also roasted the veggies for 30 minutes to add some depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Delicious! I'm on a 3-day green smoothie "cleanse" - ? not really sure it's a cleanse though, and am so sick of green smoothies. I made this recipe to get something more savory, with the following adjustments to keep it super low-carb / low-fat: - no oil, no butter. Just steamed the cauliflower and leeks in a bamboo steamer until ready - no cream - 3 c. veg broth - forgot the garlic! doh! - added salt, pepper, cayenne - after blending, added finely chopped parsley on top Thanks! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
A delicious low carb soup. We have to put the cream (sometimes we use half and half) or we don't care for the flavor, but mixing it in makes for an amazing creamy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malevolentmuse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States