Low Carb Cauliflower Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Delicious!! Surprised I liked it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Yummy! So good for us paleo followers out there! Feels like warm potato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
A new family favorite! Subbed chicken broth for vegetable and added 1 whole chopped onion and 1/2 lb (10 strips) of bacon. Will definitely make again - and I don't really care for soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Very good. I added three stalks of sauteed celery and used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth. Tasted good even before the cream and I haven't added any seasonings yet. I'm not a huge cauliflower fan but I had some leeks I needed to do something with from my Farm CSA, and this was great! Since it's blended, I might even be able to get my three year old to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This recipe is yummy! I did modify according to some other posts - i added a little curry paste (i've done it both ways and it's delish either way) and I substituted the cream with greek yogurt. It freezes great too! AND tonight instead of giving them the same soup AGAIN I served it over white rice with some ground turkey (salt,pepper,chile powder, curry paste, cumin and ground ginger)and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I followed other reviews suggestions and only did 6 cups of broth, but next time I will use 4. I added a lot of garlic and other spices to make it more flavorful. Otherwise it's a little bland. But a good soup for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I make this all the time. I usually leave out the heavy cream and just top with some sour cream and shredded cheese. Excellent, easy , healthy and kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNI932000
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This recipe is AMAZING…..like the others who posted reviews, I used less broth. I actually used just enough to cover the vegetables. I cannot believe the great consistency (I did not use cream or milk). I think the thickness is due to less broth (I used approximately 5 1/2 cups)…..I am going to try this and add some winter veggies. I did need to add a bit of salt (the store bought broth was low sodium and it really did need a bit more - kosher salt). The emersion blender is winner with this recipe! Don't hesitate to try this……it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Love this... So easy to make and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Westman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I also suggest using less stock - this makes the soup creamier. I used just enough to barely cover the vegetables in the pot. I also did not include the butter to make it healthier, and I didn't miss it. I could not believe how delicious this soup was. Love that it is healthy and utilizes winter veggies that are in season right now. Potato soup is a guilty pleasure - this is a no-guilt, just-as-tasty and super healthy substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Herberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States