Low Carb Cauliflower Leek Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I followed other reviews suggestions and only did 6 cups of broth, but next time I will use 4. I added a lot of garlic and other spices to make it more flavorful. Otherwise it's a little bland. But a good soup for a cold winter night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I make this all the time. I usually leave out the heavy cream and just top with some sour cream and shredded cheese. Excellent, easy , healthy and kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNI932000
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This recipe is AMAZING…..like the others who posted reviews, I used less broth. I actually used just enough to cover the vegetables. I cannot believe the great consistency (I did not use cream or milk). I think the thickness is due to less broth (I used approximately 5 1/2 cups)…..I am going to try this and add some winter veggies. I did need to add a bit of salt (the store bought broth was low sodium and it really did need a bit more - kosher salt). The emersion blender is winner with this recipe! Don't hesitate to try this……it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Love this... So easy to make and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Westman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I also suggest using less stock - this makes the soup creamier. I used just enough to barely cover the vegetables in the pot. I also did not include the butter to make it healthier, and I didn't miss it. I could not believe how delicious this soup was. Love that it is healthy and utilizes winter veggies that are in season right now. Potato soup is a guilty pleasure - this is a no-guilt, just-as-tasty and super healthy substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Herberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is a staple in my house. It's so easy, so delicious, and I haven't met anyone yet who doesn't love it. I use less broth so it's a little thicker, more like 6 cups, and you only need light cream not heavy. Wonderful. If you want to shave some cheddar cheese on top before serving you can, but it doesn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My first time using leeks and well worth the time. I used approximately 6 cups of chicken broth and thickened slightly with flour instead of adding cream at the end. The ideas submitted by everyone to enhance the flavor and heartiness will definitely be experimented with the next time. I, however added finely chopped grilled chicken for a protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is a VERY delicious soup - especially for my husband who refuses to eat most vegetables. I varied the recipe slightly to make it healthier & because I didn't have vegetable stock. 1) I used 6 cups of chicken stock and one can of cream of mushroom mixed with one can of water = 8 cups of stock. 2) I also used Olivio Light for the butter. 3) Instead of using heavy cream, I looked up substitutes and ended up using 1 cup of plain greek nonfat yogurt. You need to heat the yogurt up in a small pan on low heat until its hot and then whisk it into the soup to add creaminess. Each of these substitutions worked perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
What a wonderful, tasty soup, very easy to make and also good for you! I added a few garlic gloves, which I roasted off first to just enhance the flavour , and dropped the cream as it didn't really need it. Other than that, a simply good and easy recipe for a quick dinner or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Excellent soup! Great flavor without the carbs of potatoes. I used a smaller head of cauliflower and reduced the broth to prox. 5 cups and used 1/2 cup of half and half instead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States