Low-Cal Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I'm always looking for good chicken recipes and was pleased to read that I could use frozen breasts. I baked them for an hour following another reviewer's advice, but both my husband and I found them dry and stringy. Sorry, but this one won't make it into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was so easy and so delicious! I wasn't sure about the combination, but when my VERY picky daughter asks for more, you know it's good! I used 4 very small chicken breast, but if you were using any more than that I would double up the mixture. I also only baked it for 35 minutes at 400. Any more than that would be too much. :-) I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Followed the recipe other than I added 1/2 cup soy sauce instead of 1/4. I'm glad I did or I wouldn't of had enough to cover all 6 pcs of chicken. I'm not a big fan of chicken breast because it's usually dry but this was real juicy. I would fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I think I should of read these reviews before I made this to see that I shouldn't of cooked it for so long - it was alittle dry. I made it for the kids because adults had fish - so they preferred dry chicken over fish. I think it has potential though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Fast, easy and out of this world tasty. Even made it after a long day of work on a Monday night...it's that easy. Thawed chicken is ready to serve after 35 min. We enjoyed brown rice and broccoli as sides. I used an onion, garlic spice blend with poultry seasoning and Truvia. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Flavor was fantastic but as just about everyone else said, the cook time recommended was way too long. I had mine in for 35 minutes (as others suggested)and even at that, my chicken was a bit dry. Next time I will reduce the cooking time even more. My picky hubby who usually isn't a huge chicken fan thought these tasted great. Another great thing about this recipe is the simplicity of it with ingredients already on hand. Will definitely make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
As stated by others, the temp is too high and timing too long for unfrozen breasts. I used breasts thawed 90% in the microwave, Truvia sweetener and freshly chopped garlic. I measured out my soy sauce and allowed the minced onions to rehydrate in the sauce. Prepared as directed (except for 45 minutes at 375) the chicken is fairly tasty but lacking in appearance. In future I will lightly sear both sides of the chicken breasts before adding them to the baking dish to keep more of the juices in the chicken, and I may also remove the foil for the last 10 or so minutes of baking. This should make less 'juice' in the dish but still keep it tender. All in all this was a very good, healthy main dish. Both my husband and small child enjoyed it. I paired with white rice and steamed broccoli which rounded out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARDWORKINGJULIE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
We really enjoyed this. I used the soy sauce mixture as a marinade and let it marinate for 4 or 5 hours before baking it in the oven. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very tasty, simple and fast! Will be making this again. Cooked for 30 minutes. This was plenty...could have done 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
VERY good sauce! I made the mistake of making this with chicken legs, would have been much better on breasts as written. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States