Lover's Beef Burgundy Filet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Very good, I overmarinated it the first time and left the filets in overnight and they absorbed too much of the wine and didn't taste like steak at all anymore. I've since used it on several different cuts of steak and marinated it only 5 hours and they turned out terrific. Family requests it now and even my picky 8 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARARNMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Extremely good flavor! Best steak I have ever had. My kids even loved it and raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEBURKEBROOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Excellent recipe. I took the leftover marinade in a saucepan and added cornstarch and cooked the mushrooms in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Krizan Reale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vermillion, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Excellent! Easy to prepare. I did not use Filet Mignon though. I halved the marinade portion of the recipe and placed the steaks and marinade in a ziplock bag and refrigerated them over night. This is definitly a recipe to use to for a special occassion or to impress someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I made this for Valentine's dinner and it was delicious. My husband could not stop raving about it. I did the filet's in the broiler instead of on the grill, and they turned out fine. I'll be making this for other special occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I didn't think this changed the filet taste that much. I grilled outside on the grill. I have some left over so I'll try on a lesser cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This recipe has the WOW factor. At first I had a hard time marinating filet because it is such a good cut of meat. All I can say now is thank goodness I did because this recipe is DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Even with marinating a bit too long, this turned out tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I guess this recipe was too “hyped” up and I expected something spectacular. I was looking for a really special filet recipe for my boyfriend’s birthday, one that I wouldn’t use on a normal day. It was good and we enjoyed the filet, but it was not significantly better tasting than any other good simple marinade that I have tried. It mostly tasted like burgundy wine and soy sauce (a typical simple marinade). I don’t think any of the other ingredients made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I didn't care for this. It needed way too many ingredients and it didn't do much for our filets. I was really hoping for something amazing. The butter was a neat additive, but not for the health healthy diets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Stobbe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States