Lover's Beef Burgundy Filet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I made this for a romantic New Year's Eve dinner for my husband. What a wonderful treat... Will definitely make this one again... YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This was a huge hit for very special Christmas company. It was easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This marinade is the BEST!!! It is a little time consuming but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This recipe was a huge hit with my dinner party guests and worth every cent! It was absolutely delicious and made for a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Really good. Tasted like something you'd get at a nice steak restaurant. We will make this one again. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
This is SOOOO yummy! I marinated some steak in this overnight, and it was wondrful! I will definitely use this marinade again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
OH MY! Highly recommended recipe, this was fabulous - tasty and tender! I have used filet and delmonico steaks. I marinaded steaks overnight for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
Absolutely FABULOUS! One of the best marinades I have ever had. I made this for Father's Day with Delmonico steaks and everyone raved! Also used filets the first time and it was wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I made this for my husband and I for Valentine's day. It was a big hit! The only downside was that I didn't scale down the recipe for 2 and made a vat of the marinade (oops). I will definitely make this again, especially to impress the in-laws!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States