Lover's Beef Burgundy Filet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This recipe was great. My whole family LOVED it , even the picky eaters! I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I love this recipe when i chew it up and taste it with BBQ sauce all over it i fell like i want even more and more!!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
In all of my years, The best filet I have ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Absolutely best steak ever to include steakhouses. Don't change anything, exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. Used it with 6oz sirloins from Omaha Steaks for Christmas dinner. It was too cold for the grill, so I put the steaks on a cookie sheet under the broiler. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
We found the taste of the marinade too salty and we found it overpowered the meat's flavour altogether even if we are usually pretty big on salty foods. The flavour of the marinade didn't really please us either, we couldn't really taste the wine. Perhaps using these ingredients in smaller quantities would be pleasing. The meat was obviously tender, but then again, if you are eating filet mignon, it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
When I started making this, I was not too sure about it. I do NOT like burgundy wine at all and that is a main ingredient, but my husband was dying to try it so I made it and OMG it was WONDERFUL. It was so tender it melted in my mouth. My husband asked for it again the next day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
absolutely wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Wonderful! I made these for company and they were a hit. May cut down on the ammount of sauce next time but this gets a 5 star from me. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Fabulous! It turned out great - my husband LOVED this marinade and is looking forward to it again. (I will take the recommendation to make a bigger batch and freeze extras.) Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca in Oregon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Bourguignon without the Burgundy

See how to make a classic French stew braised in red wine.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States