Love the Mama Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was very yummy! As per the earlier reviews I doubled the filling and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
These were quite good, but the crust got very crumbly after they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayoBlues

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mayo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I agree, the lemon part needs to be doubled, but even so, these bars were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These were disastrous the first time around when I followed the recipe. Although the crust made a good impression on me so I redid them again today with a few modifications to it. Like all the other reviewers mentioned, it may be best to double at least the filling if not the entire recipe for the size pan it calls for. I only doubled the filling but next time I will try doubling the entire recipe. It turned out yummy and I was very much pleased with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostlittlefairy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I love this recipe. I did take another reviewer's advice and add extra lemon zest and lemon juice, I about doubled what the recipe called for since I like my lemon bars extra lemon-y, and they turned out great! Also I doubled the entire recipe in order to use an 11x17 pan like it calls for - I tried to make the dough stretch enough to fill the bottom but finally I gave in and decided to double the recipe - I'm glad I did because I'm afraid the lemon bars would have been way too thin otherwise. Anyways, I brought them to work and everyone loved them - one guy took a couple home to his wife, and a couple of people asked me for the recipe. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
i get rave reviews for these, the crust is light and buttery this is one that i didnt need to modify at all and scratch is always better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This recipe is the best!!!! what really makes it even better is using lemon extract instead of lemon zest! The lemon is more strong then. yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
my first time making lemon bars from scratch and the family loved them. they were a little thinner and crisper than I remember eating as a kid, but we ate half the batch in one sitting, so I can't complain. Next time I think I will double or at least 1 1/2 the amount of lemon filling, but it was a hit regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was recipe and it was pretty easy with few ingredients. I liked the crust it was crumbly and delicious. I would have baked it maybe 20 mins rather than 25 however. I did have to double the filling because I had to use a 9x11" pan but it was ok. I think it was just a tad too lemony and I would have taken about 1/4 of the lemon zest out. Otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States