Love the Mama Lemon Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, but doubled the lemon top and found the crust's taste to be bland and lost in the filling. The lemon was more gel-like rather than creamy like I was looking for. It did have good lemony flavor though. I probably will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by three-peas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This recipe was yum! I have a Meyers lemon tree in my backyard and needed something to make with them. I doubled the lemon juice and the powdered sugar in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 177arie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
my mom made this with a gluten free crust and it was sooooo awesome!!! u have got to try it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notpinkprincess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Just delicious - easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Fierro
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I did have to double the recipe for a 9x13, but other than that, it came out wonderful. The consistency was perfect and the bars had just the right amount of tartness. My husband and kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I followed exact directions, soooo delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made recipie exactly as is and it tasted great. Only problem was my sugar disappeared into the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I used a 9"x9" pan AND doubled the filling - otherwise these bars would have been paper thin. They're a little tart for my taste, but my husband likes them that way so I guess that's just a personal preference thing. I will likely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txAmy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I loved these bars! They're so simple to make and everybody loved them. I'd probably double the lemon filling next time but still, I'd definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Highlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
It was ok. I liked the lemon flavour, but I did have to double the recipe for the size of pan stated. Otherwise it would have been very very thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States