Love Soup Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This was AWESOME!!! It tasted just right. It will make great presents!Defanatly A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Great soup recipe. I also put it together for Christmas presents and it was a hit. RoseD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST CHRISTMAS GIFTS I GAVE THIS EVERY ONE WANTS TO KNOW HOW TO MAKE IT THANKS SO MUCH FOR A GREAT IDEA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I made two of these jars for a coworker and a relative and got rave reviews. They loved them, and I loved making them. So easy and everything fits in the jar perfectly. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This recipe makes a pretty gift, and tastes great too! However, 18 cubes of bouillon is WAY too much. 9 or 10 is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Great recipe. Altered the recipe by using 1/3 cup of bouillon and cubes of venison stew meat. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Very good flavor and very very harty. Next time I would probably use 14 cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This makes the prettiest presentation in a jar! I gave this as gifts this year. I split the lentils in half and used half green lentils and half red lentils. It was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This soup is so good and makes you feel like a great chef even if it's your first batch of soup! It works well with ground beef or with another cut of meat. The only problem I had was after it cooled, the rice, barley, and pasta kept absorbing the liquid! It made one big lump of soup! Kind of more like a gravy or a stew. So when i went to reheat it, I had to add more water--it was good the 2nd time too but just not as "pretty" as the first time! LOL Definitely good flavor though!! And a pretty mix of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This is great! Instead of using quart size jars I bought 24 pint size jars, cut the recipe in half and followed the recipe. I then made 24 really fancy tags and attached them with a beautiful ribbon. I am giving these as party favors at a bridal shower I am throwing in a couple of weeks. Everyone who sees them just falls in love with them. I may have an easy inexpensive gift for next Christmas!! O and by the way I bought all the ingredients at a Bulk shopping center and it ended up costing me only .85 each!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRAZYKEL028

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States