Love Soup Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Great recipe. Altered the recipe by using 1/3 cup of bouillon and cubes of venison stew meat. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Great soup recipe. I also put it together for Christmas presents and it was a hit. RoseD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST CHRISTMAS GIFTS I GAVE THIS EVERY ONE WANTS TO KNOW HOW TO MAKE IT THANKS SO MUCH FOR A GREAT IDEA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I made two of these jars for a coworker and a relative and got rave reviews. They loved them, and I loved making them. So easy and everything fits in the jar perfectly. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This recipe makes a pretty gift, and tastes great too! However, 18 cubes of bouillon is WAY too much. 9 or 10 is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Very good flavor and very very harty. Next time I would probably use 14 cups of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This makes the prettiest presentation in a jar! I gave this as gifts this year. I split the lentils in half and used half green lentils and half red lentils. It was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This soup is so good and makes you feel like a great chef even if it's your first batch of soup! It works well with ground beef or with another cut of meat. The only problem I had was after it cooled, the rice, barley, and pasta kept absorbing the liquid! It made one big lump of soup! Kind of more like a gravy or a stew. So when i went to reheat it, I had to add more water--it was good the 2nd time too but just not as "pretty" as the first time! LOL Definitely good flavor though!! And a pretty mix of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This is great! Instead of using quart size jars I bought 24 pint size jars, cut the recipe in half and followed the recipe. I then made 24 really fancy tags and attached them with a beautiful ribbon. I am giving these as party favors at a bridal shower I am throwing in a couple of weeks. Everyone who sees them just falls in love with them. I may have an easy inexpensive gift for next Christmas!! O and by the way I bought all the ingredients at a Bulk shopping center and it ended up costing me only .85 each!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRAZYKEL028

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This was AWESOME!!! It tasted just right. It will make great presents!Defanatly A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States