Love Soup Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Great recipe. Altered the recipe by using 1/3 cup of bouillon and cubes of venison stew meat. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
This recipe makes a pretty gift, and tastes great too! However, 18 cubes of bouillon is WAY too much. 9 or 10 is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I made two of these jars for a coworker and a relative and got rave reviews. They loved them, and I loved making them. So easy and everything fits in the jar perfectly. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST CHRISTMAS GIFTS I GAVE THIS EVERY ONE WANTS TO KNOW HOW TO MAKE IT THANKS SO MUCH FOR A GREAT IDEA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I found this soup to taste way too salty. Maybe if the amount of boullion cubes was cut be about half (maybe 9 to 12) since you do use 12 cups of water, depending on your own personal preference for salt. I haven't tried it yet with less boullion, but there is potential there for a great hearty soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
Great soup recipe. I also put it together for Christmas presents and it was a hit. RoseD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
I made 12 of these for teacher gifts at Thanksgiving time. They are truly beautiful and are very much appreciated by those that receive them...one teacher's husband loved the soup so much I forwarded the recipe to her. My suggestion is to purchase ingredients in bulk at a BJ's or Sam's warehouse. I found the boullion and onion flakes to be very reasonably priced and I didn't have to make several trips to the grocery store. Also, I've found that Mason jars are "seasonal" items and you may not find them in the dead of winter...I located them at a 'grain & feed' store which stocks them year 'round. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
I made 36 jars of this recipe as Christmas gifts for teachers, neighbors, etc. My 7- and 5-year old were able to help and the results looked wonderful with a self-stick bow on top! Recipients told me they couldn't decide whether to eat or place on display in their kitchens, but those who did make it told me they enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Black Lentil Soup

Black lentils, bacon, and aromatic veggies make a deeply delicious soup.

Split Pea and Ham Soup I

This delicious split pea soup takes only a few minutes to prepare.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States