Love Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Excellent! I used the remains for a soup because we had so many mussels. Excellent excellent excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious! My husband and I made this and served it over linguine. The sauce is just awesome-capers add a touch of salt and the red pepper gives it a nice kick. I added some white wine before I put the mussels in the pot. This is a new favorite! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Cooks in St. Pete

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Made these for dinner last night -- my husband couldn't stop raving. I've never made mussels before so was a little nervous but it was super-easy. Followed the recipe exactly and sopped up the extra sauce with crusty bread. With a small salad on the side it was a perfect, quick, at-home dinner. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this for Valentine's Day and it was stellar. My fiance really enjoyed the tomato sauce that had a little spicy bite. This is definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! And quick and easy to make if you are using mussels that are bearded and cleaned. I added a little pasta sauce Bertolli fire roasted red pepper with cab since I could not find a decent cab and was pressed for time. I also added shiraz and skipped the capers. My friend who tried mussels for the first time that day LOVED the sauce. Mussels are still a little weird for her ;) I loved these. Delicious and easy-a quick appetizer for guests or for you. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jinxie0408

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These were fantastic!! The sauce is very flavorful and great for dipping our new favorite Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Willett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was delicious, we had never made mussels before and were nervous but it turned out very well. The hardest part was just making sure the mussels were still alive and debearding them, otherwise it was a very easy and delicious recipe. I especially like that it did not require any strange ingredients that I would just end up having to throw out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
First time making it! It was a hit! I doubled the recipe, and did add 1/4cup white wine to the tomato sauce as well as pork (just for flavor). I didn't really taste the red pepper, so I would add more if you like the "kick"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
These were great and absolutely delicious. I found when I made them there was not a lot of sauce, not sure if it was me or the recipe. Next time I may try to make extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States