Love Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious! My husband and I made this and served it over linguine. The sauce is just awesome-capers add a touch of salt and the red pepper gives it a nice kick. I added some white wine before I put the mussels in the pot. This is a new favorite! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Cooks in St. Pete

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Excellent dish! I especially enjoyed dipping some toasted bread in the sauce. I didn't have capers so I substituted chopped dill pickles and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
These were great and absolutely delicious. I found when I made them there was not a lot of sauce, not sure if it was me or the recipe. Next time I may try to make extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Great recipe. Added 1/4 cup white wine to sautéed onions and garlic. Used 2 lbs of mussels - plenty of sauce! Served as main course for 2 people with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I made this and then shelled the mussels and put them and the sauce over linguini. Yummy! Definitely a go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These were fantastic!! The sauce is very flavorful and great for dipping our new favorite Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Willett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I used 1 can of diced tomatoes and 1 cup of chicken stock. Also added some scallops and squid. LOVED IT! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chad Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
EXACTLY what I'm looking for in a big bowl of mussels. The tomato sauce is PERFECT with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
pretty good, alot of sauce though and i even added an extra pound of mussels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States