Love Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Excellent dish! I especially enjoyed dipping some toasted bread in the sauce. I didn't have capers so I substituted chopped dill pickles and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This recipe was d-e-licious! I added a 14oz. can of tomatoes, just to create a little more texture. It was super tasty and I highly recommend it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
OK..I love mussels and this meal was tastey, but it was soooo messy! I had 4lbs of mussles from Costco. Being land locked the mussles were not the greatest. The sauce was tastey and I made french bread to dip. Not sure I'll make this again because of the mess. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious! My husband and I made this and served it over linguine. The sauce is just awesome-capers add a touch of salt and the red pepper gives it a nice kick. I added some white wine before I put the mussels in the pot. This is a new favorite! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Cooks in St. Pete

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Made these for dinner last night -- my husband couldn't stop raving. I've never made mussels before so was a little nervous but it was super-easy. Followed the recipe exactly and sopped up the extra sauce with crusty bread. With a small salad on the side it was a perfect, quick, at-home dinner. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Excellent! I used the remains for a soup because we had so many mussels. Excellent excellent excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this for Valentine's Day and it was stellar. My fiance really enjoyed the tomato sauce that had a little spicy bite. This is definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! And quick and easy to make if you are using mussels that are bearded and cleaned. I added a little pasta sauce Bertolli fire roasted red pepper with cab since I could not find a decent cab and was pressed for time. I also added shiraz and skipped the capers. My friend who tried mussels for the first time that day LOVED the sauce. Mussels are still a little weird for her ;) I loved these. Delicious and easy-a quick appetizer for guests or for you. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jinxie0408

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These were fantastic!! The sauce is very flavorful and great for dipping our new favorite Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Willett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States