Love Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Excellent dish! I especially enjoyed dipping some toasted bread in the sauce. I didn't have capers so I substituted chopped dill pickles and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This recipe was d-e-licious! I added a 14oz. can of tomatoes, just to create a little more texture. It was super tasty and I highly recommend it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
OK..I love mussels and this meal was tastey, but it was soooo messy! I had 4lbs of mussles from Costco. Being land locked the mussles were not the greatest. The sauce was tastey and I made french bread to dip. Not sure I'll make this again because of the mess. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious! My husband and I made this and served it over linguine. The sauce is just awesome-capers add a touch of salt and the red pepper gives it a nice kick. I added some white wine before I put the mussels in the pot. This is a new favorite! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Cooks in St. Pete

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Made these for dinner last night -- my husband couldn't stop raving. I've never made mussels before so was a little nervous but it was super-easy. Followed the recipe exactly and sopped up the extra sauce with crusty bread. With a small salad on the side it was a perfect, quick, at-home dinner. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Rhodes Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Excellent! I used the remains for a soup because we had so many mussels. Excellent excellent excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I made this for Valentine's Day and it was stellar. My fiance really enjoyed the tomato sauce that had a little spicy bite. This is definitely a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! And quick and easy to make if you are using mussels that are bearded and cleaned. I added a little pasta sauce Bertolli fire roasted red pepper with cab since I could not find a decent cab and was pressed for time. I also added shiraz and skipped the capers. My friend who tried mussels for the first time that day LOVED the sauce. Mussels are still a little weird for her ;) I loved these. Delicious and easy-a quick appetizer for guests or for you. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jinxie0408

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
These were fantastic!! The sauce is very flavorful and great for dipping our new favorite Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Willett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoney Creek, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States